Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location, staff was very friendly and loved our room!! Really appreciated that they were able to give us an early check in, would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Great hotel superb location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Best stay in NY superb hotel in the best of locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good experience. Well located hotel. Smooth check-in / out process. Fairly spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Wales

NY CITY

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel in a great midtown location,room was a bit small but facilities in it were excellent,roof top bar has amazing views,all the staff were very helpful,from the guys on the door to reception,our 'goairlink' transport didn't show up to take us back t JFK an the woman on reception helped us out a lot!! Would definitely stay here again if in NY:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Nice and cozy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice clean hotel with great staff no room service was kind of upsetting and lack of microwave to heat food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

hotel park south/ mostly excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The level of service provided by almost all of the staff was all or more than one would hope for. The lounge and also the reading area are inviting
Cons: the plumbing in the hotel is in need of major maintenance. the sink drain back-up did not fix after initial repair attempt
Location: This hotel is in an Indian restaurant district and three or so blocks from a City Bike pick-up lot.
Over all this hotel met or exceeded it's rating. Unfortunately though for me the night time sound levels were of such that it effected my sleep quality/duration. There is a club on the top floor of this 10 odd story hotel and Thursday, Fri.,Saturday nights they rocked! My stay at Park south hotel brought to mind the need for a 'sound' level rating for hotels and motels in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great stay in NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere and service/staff
Cons: Loved everthing
Location: Walking distance to the Empire State building, Little Korea, all of Midtown. Lots of local stores and restaurants and Subway right on the corner
We only stayed one night to see a show but will definitely return. The Hotel has a European flair and kitschy unique feel. The staff were friendly, warm and helpful from the minute we arrived. The Valet service for the car was seamless. The rooms were immaculate but small and had everything needed. There is a Café and 2 restaurants that are beautiful and have again an exotic atmosphere while being welcoming. We explored the city the following morning and again the Front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful taking car of our bags. They treated everyone as valued guests and seemed to take a very personal interest in making our stay memorable. The rooftop Bar was really fun on a gorgeous summer night with nice views of the city. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Clean room, complimentary upgrade, great rooftop bar, friendly staff, nice renovated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and nice welcoming gift.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I only stayed one night but everything was great! There was a nice welcoming gift of chocolates and a bottle of pinot noir waiting for us, which was very nice. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Great Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a very nice time. Room was nice, great pizza in the restaurant, and the Rooftop bar was great!