Ratings based on 9,300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Basic sleeping accomodations, with nice bathroom and adequate desk. Inadequate lighting at desk and no shelf space to mention in bathroom limit the usefulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Super modern, super clean. I've found my favorite hotel in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Me and my partner stayed at Pod 39 for 10 nights and the price was reasonable considering the location and what you get for your money. The hotel is clean and staff members are polite. Rooms are small and it might be a bit of a struggle if you have more luggage. However, beds are very comfortable, bathroom is clean and housekeeping is daily. We were out and about most of the day so having a big room was not a priority. It was great for us and location was very convenient as well. There are a lot of coffee shops and places to eat nearby and Grand Central station is very close as well. Overall, it's a good place to stay if you prefer to have private bathroom and good location. If you prefer a lot more space, you would need to pay a lot more in Manhattan. I would stay again if I visit New York in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Regular Customer

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Price, Cleanliness, Location, Restaurant, No Frills
Cons: Nada
Location:
Have been staying at the Pod Hotels for many years, and always an enjoyable experience. The rooftop bar is especially nice!! Highly recommended, especially if you're not spending much time in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; small rooms but clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good stay, no issues. Room was a bit small though, but I guess that's a general NY thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Clean and modern

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Modern, clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are small but would prefer that compared to the conditions of other hotels in NYC. Great location, only 5 minutes to Grand Central Station. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in mid town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Quite clean rooms in middle Manhattan lots of stores and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room too small for the queen bed they put in. The door couldn't open more than 15 degrees so you had to drag suitcases OVER the bed to get into the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, VA

Exactly as promised

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location; friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Only downside: I had to walk a block to get cup of coffee at 6 am. Otherwise perfect.
Location: All amenities are available in a 1-2 block radius. Can walk to most manhattan tourist sites.
This hotel is great, as a less expensive, safe and clean alternative to more costly NYC hotels. If your plan is to be out and about in NYC, the hotel is in a convenient location with great staff. Upbeat atmosphere. Rooms are small - as advertised. I reserved the slightly larger double. Glad I did. It was perfect for my needs. As someone who works when in the room, lighting was better at this hotel than many luxury hotels (but that probably doesn't matter to others).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very modern hotel with a Scandinavian feel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More hooks for towels and clothes in the bathroom. Glass door separating bathroom for room not practical.
Location: LOTS of restaurants, many great sights within walking distance and close to public transportation. Nice neighborhood.
We enjoyed our short stay in this centrally located hotel in Midtown. The standard double room was small for two people, but adequate for a short stay.