Ratings based on 9,765 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2018
These rooms work well, are clean quiet and well located I recommend them for any single travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Easy check in. Nice professional desk staff. Expected small room with bunk bed. Two people in the room with no discomfort or problems. Very good location on the east side of town close to Grand central and many subway lines including the shuttle that takes you to the west side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice small hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location, clean rooms, friendly staff, luggage storage.
Cons: Heater struggled to keep up in January. Elevators and front desk were extremely crowded at check-out time.
Location: A few blocks from Grand Central, not far from Bryant Park and Times Square. Many restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
We stayed here for a night in January and liked almost everything about the hotel. It's conveniently located near Grand Central, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable, all at an amazingly low price for a hotel in Manhattan. The rooms are quite small and we only had enough room to store our luggage, so I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay, but for a night or two it's perfect. The hotel will also gladly hold on to your luggage for a while even after you've checked out, which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
awesome place to stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and price. Free walking tours!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the location is great, and I took full advantage of their free walking tours. The rooms are a bit small and cramped but you get what you pay for in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New year in New York city!!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
New York in winter is really cold. Bring your ski clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cute and cozy! Just keep in mind that the bathrooms don’t offer a ton of privacy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, good deal.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
No complaints at all. Just know how small the room is. This is a bunk bed room for a couple dudes who packed light and aren’t gonna be spending anytime in the room. Your girlfriend will probably not be satisfied with the size of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room we had was in second floor and we had a small bunk bed room, which is very small and you could barely walk in there with to persons. But the room was very clean but the bar underneath the hotel was very load at night so you couldn’t sleep very well. The hotel had a good location, grand central Stadion was only a few blocks away and you can walk everywhere which is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Gorgeous rooftop view, clean although small rooms.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Rooftop!
Location: Close to Empire State Building, a few blocks from Grand Central Station and Times Square.
We enjoyed our stay at Pod 39. The rooms were very clean, although they were quite small. This wasn't a problem for us as we were out most of the time except to sleep but others may find it difficult as there would not be much space with luggage in the room. The bathroom and shower was clean with pump soap, shampoo and conditioner. If you are not sharing a room with your partner, the bathroom and toilet do lack privacy as there is only frosting covering the glass (no door). The restaurant downstairs is great, the lobby is nicely designed and the view from the rooftop is awesome.