Ratings based on 13,261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

Gem in the middle of NYC

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Adorable bijou room, youthful european styling, impeccably clean, quiet street, no breakfast but great variry of local eateries . Did not have an opportunity to check out ADA compliance but this is often a concern when travelling with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent affordable mid-town value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Good, stylish design; small (dorm room style) rooms are tidy, and have good design; cheapest best deal in mid-town.
Cons: Air conditioning was not strong enough to reach the upper bunk of our bunk bed arrangement.
Location: Lots of restaurants on nearby 2nd avenue; convenient to the 6 train and the Metropolitan Museum; short walk to 5th Avenue and the Museum of Modern Art
Comfortable, clean hotel in excellent location, convenient on the E train line and Penn Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room was ok , carpet smelled. Shared bathroom... clean but didn't feel comfortable to shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel witheasy walk to theatre district

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with Pod 51's proximity to the theatre district and great food/drinks establishments. Highly recommend Ali Baba, an authentic Turkish restaurant around the corner. As for the hotel we had a queen room with bathroom and were upgraded to a top floor room with additional single bed and large deck. Bring your earplugs as room doors are thin and hallways can be noisy. The rooftop deck is a perfect spot to unwind with comfortable chairs and a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Ranches, FL

Cozy and well located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price
This is a pure gem in Midtown Manhattan. Well located, affordable and have everything what you need. The view at the roof top is amazing and ideal to watch the city sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was well located. Clean and efficient, very modern and well designed but very small space. Dark narrow hallways. Loud air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I love staying at Pod 51. Staff is great. Sadly, it's getting rundown. You need to fix it back to the caliber it was 5-7 years ago when I first starting staying here. Floor 9 had a funky, musty smell as did my bedroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pod Hotel - Dormitory

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This format of public bathrooms and showers that are shared with other guests is not for me. If I had known this was the situation, I never would have booked it. There needs to be more notification during the booking process that this is the situation at Pod. After I checked in, the maid came into my room twice to finish her work when I was taking a nap. And insisted that she come in even after I asked her to get out. Not at all acceptable, rude and distasteful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Did not enjoy this stay. Unhelpful staff, stained/ripped sheets. Lack of toiletries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very helpful staff, pared back but comfortable facilities. Shared bathrooms were clean and did the job. Good location. Noisy AC. Very good value.