Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Simple, minimal

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Room was straight forward. Wish fridge was equipped in all rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Business trip. Needed to be close to GCT. NOT at all like photos. 12 channels on TV. No WiFi Sandpaper towels and bed linens .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Had a sensational time here, hotel was very convenient in terms of location and amenities. Also within walking distance of grand central
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland. CA.

Hotel conveniently located near GCS

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice, clean hotel with courteous and friendly staff. Located a couple of blocks from Grand Central Station, great for hopping on the subway. Lots of places to eat within a block or two. My main concern with the hotel was the heating, which I had no control over. It was full on all the time. My room was so hot I had trouble sleeping. There was a window mounted cold air conditioner which I tried to use to counter the heat but it made a loud rattling noise so I had to turn it off. I was there for only two nights when the weather outside was extremely cold. Other than that this is a fine hotel with great staff. It was clean and quiet, great if you don't require fancy extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Small quiet hotel near Grand Central

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Welcoming staff, a block away from yummy Maison Keyser, and Airporter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Tiny but decent!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: I slept comfortably. It felt clean enough.
Cons: It's an old home that was converted into a hotel at some point. I feel like it could earn a few points by emphasizing it's history via wall art.
Location: No idea.
I needed a place to stay close to the UN for just one night. It was a tiny place and the room smaller but it was sufficiently warm and pleasant. And for NYC, it was a good deal money-wise. I got one with a private bath so I have no idea what a shared bath experience would be like. The staff was friendly and did not have a single complaint - albeit, I read the reviews before booking. I would stay again if I needed a place in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Will stay again

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Staff were super friendly. Room was a bit warm for me (in winter) but the windows open for fresh air, which is nice. In-room refrigerator is available for add-on cost. Nice quieter area but still close to things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Shared bathroom is not good! And the AC doesn’t work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
was great. i stayed for 3 days. actually my room was quite cold at night while i stayed. but except for that, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good budget hotel in center of Midtown Manhattan. Safe area, mostly nice staff, clean rooms. Shared bathroom per floor that was cleaned every 5 minutes and never had problems with. Room was fairly small, but comfortable and clean. Would recommend :)