Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in middle of NYC

Posted Sep 9, 2017
A quiet and clean hotel close to many attractions in Manhattan. Hotel staff are responsible and welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Old hotel. You get what you pay for. It was far from time square walking wise. The parking garage was 2 blocks from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Grand Central Station

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Easy walk to midtown's attractions. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was well-situated in midtown. Some amenities could be included, such as a mini-refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City Maryland

Super clean, modern, good size room, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved the location, Brittany was exceptional at recommending nearby restaurants with cuisine we were looking for. Highly recommended and will stay there again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel near Grand Central

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and proximity to Grand Central Station
Cons: Better A/C systems. Elevators.
We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Grand Central Station. It's only a few blocks away. Nice rooms, small like most Manhattan hotels. Beware that some rooms, not ours, share bathrooms with other guests, but the Expedia ad was very clear about these rooms. There is a single tiny elevator (4-5 people max). Air conditioner was loud and clunky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not a bad place!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: We found street parking nearby, but we had the option to pay a reduced amount at a nearby garage.
Location: There is a Smashburger right around the corner and a few clothing stores in walking distance
I enjoyed my stay here. The room was a bit smaller than presumed, but it was enough and was a good rate compared to other nearby hotels. I was lucky in that it ended up being about a block away from where a friend was living, so that helped my opinion of the hotel. Either way, the stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is close

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great service, central location, good price, clean and updated. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: It's an easy walk to Grand Central Station and Time Square, and only about a 15-minute walk to Central Park. Overall, great location.
The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms were nice. It's a quaint little place just a few blocks from time square. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely go back. The only thing that's keeping me from giving the Seton 5 stars is that the bathrooms are shared between two rooms instead of having one per room. That being said we never had a time where the occupants of the other room were in there when we needed to get in. However, I could see it being an issue for someone in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfect location for sightseeing. It's not the Hilton but is clean, spacious, staff are helpful and all within walking distance from Times Square, Empire State and Grand Central to travel further. Would recommend