Ratings based on 4,921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Quiet and central location!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We were looking for a modern and centrally located hotel in midtown Manhattan. Location was great, room size comfortable, good quiet sleep but needs a bit of an upgrade in rooms. Not as fancy as the Expedia pics show. We were there for sleep and a change before dinner plans. Overall decent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester ny

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great hotel, staff was friendly, clean room, nice location. We had a great time, was perfect for a manhattan weekend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent Team

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nothing but good things to say. Staff goes beyond their way to assist guest. Rooms are very comfortable. Good restaurant in hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lima

ok hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I stayed here last year, so came back, but don’t know what has happened since then, it has definitely came down for bad, basically at the room, the cleaness, it was not sharp as before, too bad ! You feel like the cleaning lady was doing a fast job, not dedicated at all, I won’t be returning , I liked the area, close to everything , precised Midtown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Overall our stay was good. We arrived early , we sat in the lobby for 5 hours but they gave us a room at noon rather that the regular 3pm check in
Cons: We stayed 5 nights but only the last 2 days was the room actually cleaned.
Location: Great location, lovely neighborhood with easy access to restaurants.
Nice hotel but lobby is dark and gloomy. Once you leave the check in area the rest of the hotel is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Great time all round.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel is in a fantastic location with Grand Central within a 10-15 minute walk. Also Empire State Building and Bryant Park are within a similar distance. We found the hotel facilities OK, although the room top bar wasn't open despite the brilliant weather. The room was cleaned well on a daily basis but was in need of a deep clean. We found most staff approachable and helpful. Overall you spend a lot more but not get much more for you're money. This is good value for a midtown Manhattan location that is in a quiet neighbourhood but very close to where you need to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel with bigger than average rooms but is a little dated. Safe neighbourhood with good dining options nearby. Missed out on their wine hours as we were always out exploring. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

First class hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A fabulous hotel, great location and helpful staff. The 5 o'clock wine is a real bonus. Will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Nice hotel close to LaGuardia

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice boutique hotel! Staff is welcoming and friendly, the rooms are large (for New York) and the wine hour in the afternoon was great. Close to Grand Central Station so getting around NYC was easy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Within walking distance to attractions.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We were able to print our boarding passes on their computer.We enjoyed the rooftop terrace at night.
Cons: The duvet was dirty, pillows were smelly. The bottom sheet didn't fit the bed. The room smelled musty and needed a good airing.
Location: The location was within walking distance to cafes and Broadway.
The room was adequate, but not great. The restaurant was okay.