Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good Location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location for shopping, shows and dinner. Within walking distance for everything including Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice comfortable room

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Room. Staff. Café.
Location: Really nice mid-town location.
Nice comfortable room. The café on the first floor was really great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Everything was great. The room was nice and clean the staff has great hospitality and I really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent location but tiny

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Even for NY standards the rooms are very small. Also the bathroom. The shower head is so low and close to the metal shampoo holder that it is very difficult to wash your hair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location but oh dear!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Disappointing check-in as hotel clerk distracted by some on-going situation and also was answering the phone. I had emailed The Benjamin a week before my arrival with a query, which was ignored. When collecting my bags for departure I had the misfortune to use the public toilets in the basement. Absolutely the worst I have experienced in NYC!! I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel as it didn’t live up to the description on its own website or Expedia’s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 11932

Consistent

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I always enjoy my stay. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Room clean. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel Nothing More

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which was comfortable and quite practical. The location of the hotel is also quite convenient to grand central and midtown. The room looked a bit dated and my wife questioned its cleanliness. For the price, I wouldn't say this was a great value. I was also quite annoyed to see a "resort fee" of approximately $36 dollars tacked onto the room charge. When I inquired about this, I was told it was in lieu of a separate fee for internet access, fitness room access, etc. Last time I checked, most luxury hotels -and even mid-priced hotels - offered these amenities for free. The lobby was also very small and dark. I'm doubtful we will stay at the Benjamin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro NY area

Clean, comfortable and centrally located

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The bed was heavenly. The kitchenette is one of the reasons I stayed here a second time, though I do wish a few extras were included, e.g. dish sponge, towel and napkins. Since the room came with a pull-out sleeper sofa, I was disappointed it did not come with a set of sheets, blankets and pillows to make up the bed. I called the desk, and someone came to hand me a top sheet with nothing else. I would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the Bwnji

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I particularly like the locaton of the hotel which is close to St Pat’s and Saks 5rh. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and comcient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient, friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location Service
Location: Right in the middle of midtown. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Nice mini kitchen with several fabulous pastry shops close by. Can eat breakfast in room. Couldn't adjust thermostat warmer and I was cold, so staff found a small heater at another facility. Staff was very helpful and friendly on the phone and in person. A bit expensive, but are paying for location.