Ratings based on 1,881 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very relaxing and front desk lady upgraded our room as a courtesy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very unkept

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Borderline unsanitary. Bathroom was horrible, the grout in between tiles was moldy. Tv was on the side of the bed a total nightmare over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I'm a regular at The Saint Giles. It's all about the location for me. If you're looking for 5 star decor this isn't it. Who cares? Is it noisy? Yes. You are in New York City. The staff is outstanding. I'm coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and location but not a 4-star hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Upon check-in, hotel staff were very helpful and offered us an upgrade to a deluxe room. However, the hotel was very outdated and does not meet the sanitary criterias. The room carpet was dirty and stained, the bed sheets had hair and the window frames were full of dust. The bar at the lobby was extremely loud which made the checkin very difficult to hear. The walls were poorly insulated as you could hear everything from the hallway and in other people’s room. The hotel location was great. All the attractions were 5-10 mins walking distance. This is only a 4 star hotel based on available amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The room was very clean, and staff was kind. Overall, the location was perfect, so I could walk my favorite places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I had read horrible reviews after already booking the hotel so I went in with low expectations. I was so glad when I saw that our room was nothing like I thought it was going to be. We got a standard room with a courtyard view (which isn't that great) but we actually ended up seeing the Empire State Building right from our window which was awesome! I really only had one little complaint about the only rude employee I met during our stay which was a concierge that had absolutely no interest or desire in helping. I asked for a vacuum (which they didn't have) and when I asked where she thought I could get one she said mockingly "a vacuum? I don't know." As if she couldn't just point me to the closest store there was. But anyways...It's about a 5 minute walk from Grand Central Station and probably about 10 from Times Square. Perfect location and great price. I would about 90% stay here again as long as I never have to see that useless girl again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

NY Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Small and effiecient.
Cons: Some updates can be made but it is okay for what we needed
Location: Easy walk to Broadway and lots of restaurants nearby. We enjoy staying here.
We usually stay at the Court, because it is close to Broadway and Grand Central station. Good location and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great place to stay really like the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Room nicely furnished.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Excellent location. Room nicely furnished. Staff is most accommodating Clean. Bed excellent bathroom clean and fresh Nice view too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Nice hotel directly in Manhattan

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: The stylish room
Location: near TImes Square and Central Station
Short walking distance to Broadway, 5th Av etc comfortable beds