Ratings based on 2,167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Superb Boutique Hotel In NYC

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Add on the river cruise at half-price, and the use of the facilities at the New York Health and Racquet Club and this is a winner.
Cons: Construction on the street outside but nothing can be done about that. It will go on for some time.
Location: Hey, it's New York City. The hotel is in Midtown, so the United Nations Bldg. is nearby, and an easy walk to Central Park, 8 blocks to Grand Central.
I enjoyed the suite, with two substantial rooms, plus a foyer and large bathroom. Clean as a whistle. Furnished with style and character. All the amenities and then some: a shoe polisher, umbrellas for two, a weigh scale, a rooftop bar, all day coffee and pastry: the list goes on. Wonderfully pleasant staff. Simply put, a New York City gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel in New York City!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed there July13-16. What a wonderful hotel!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable. The construction across the street didn't bother us at all. The breakfast buffet was really good. Within walking distance to St. Patrick's Cathedral, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, NBC, Fox New, and much more. What a fantastic experience! If we get to come back again, we are definately staying at The Kimberley Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best hotel in NYC!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Kimberly many times and continue to go back for many reasons. The greeting from the Bell staff when you pull up to the curb is exceptional they are always quick to grab your bag and make your initial arrival as smooth as possible. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We feel like family when we come to visit the Kimberly and are sad when we have to leave. The upstairs Penthouse Bar and Lounge is very convenient for late-night drinks and great for breakfast in the morning as well. It's also in a great location and walkable to most New York City attractions, the Subway, Grand Central Station and Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff were so nice and friendly. The room was nice and large, especially for NYC. There's a mini fridge and a table and chairs and a nice large TV. There is a rooftop bar which also has a breakfast buffet in the morning for $20 (includes tip). I would say the main downfall of the hotel is that the only free wifi is in the lobby. Apart from that we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel to explore New York

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Perfect base for exploring New York. The hotel is very comfortable with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which was very large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We recently stayed at the Kimberly hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The room sizes were what surprised is the most. Upon arrival we were upgrades to a larger suite and it was pleanty of space our family of 4 needed. The hotel was located in a perfect spot to explore the city. Will recommend and stay here again if we are back in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our one bedroom suite was fantastic. Very comfortable beds (including hideaway bed). Our family of four had ample closet space and plenty of room in bedroom and living room. Great location and easy walk to Central Park, Grand Central Station, and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The Kimberly is a beautiful and comfortable hotel with great restaurant. Centrally located and convenient for vacationers.
Cons: The cleaning of room and courtesy of check-in personnel.
Location: The Kimberly is convenient to Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Lincoln Center, Central Park, restaurants, subway
The Kimberly is a lovely place to stay while vacationing in NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Village, CO

The Best Hotel in New York!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My new favorite hotel! The staff is nice, friendly, and very helpful! The room is very nice and spacious. The bed is awesome. After a long day of walking you can lay in bed and elevate your feet and set the massage setting on. The elevators worked and we stayed on the back side of the hotel so We didn't hear any noise from the construction. This is truly my favorite hotel!