Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: NYC is a noisy place, even at night. We could hear the sirens and construction early in the mornings
Location: Grand Central Terminal access, Times Square, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center
The location was one of the best possible. Many of our excursions began within walking distance of the hotel. Many other sites are close enough to walk and those that are not are accessible by subway. There were many subway routes with access within walking distance. There are also restaurants and convenience stores on the same block that provided excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really enjoyable stay in NY at the Kimberly, No complaints as everything was as expected. Room was fine but looked at the back of another building and their AC units so if you want a view, better to request it. Very confusing re WIFI as prices were different online, in the in room brochure and at the check in desk - in the end it was included anyway!!! Roof top bar was a nice addition Would recommend and will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great attention to detail.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The suites were well appointed - robes, slippers, toiletries, stationary - even Q-tips and umbrellas and the newspaper every morning. It was a very comfortable stay and the staff was friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Clean and big room.
Cons: Room for breakfast could be more comfortable
Location: Close to Central Park, Rockerfeller Center, Time Square
Very comfortable room. Good breakfast with variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

lovely hotel, friendly staff and very central.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Loved it!
Cons: Maybe do a full room check before every new room rental to be sure everything works and essentials like toilet paper are stocked.
Location: Near Central park, Times Square, Saks, The Met and also nearby hop on hop off bus stops. Great location.
Overall a wonderful stay. We ran out of toilet paper once and had to order some, They missed leaving us a bottle of water 2x out of 5 and we had some trouble with the bathtub drain. But it was a wonderful room. Beautiful, clean, roomy and I would definitely consider staying there again if I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Comfy and convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great room. Quiet and comfy. A/c was not working real well in bedroom. Little odd out room windows faced a lower roof where roof exhausts were and only in the morning we could smell what was cooking:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

New York state of mind

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is a beautiful traditional American design, the staff are professional helpful and polite. Located in a great spot for shopping, culture and sight seeing. The only moan would be the air con is very noisy and some back rooms have awful views of ducting.....higher the floor the better. Even so i would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Central hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Central for everything we wanted to do. Friendly staff. Nice room.
Cons: The hotel itself was great, but the surroundings took a bit of getting used to. (Garbage on the sidewalk, scaffolding everywhere, building work).
Location: Nice central location. Great for everything we wanted to do.
My daughter and I just stayed at the Kimberly Hotel and Suites. It was central for everything we planned to do. Very nice staff and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, SC

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and I like location of the hotel. I appreciated the staff helpfulness in answering questions about the city and modes of transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good location, close to many attractions. Very near the subway station, but it was so easy to hail a yellow cab.
We all had a great holiday in a good location. We easily got a taxi from and to JFK airport. Getting around New York was easy, and not very expensive. Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Ground Zero and Central Park are a must see. The Staten Island Ferry was great - and it's free.