Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness for The Kimberly!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
After checking out of our first hotel which was horrible, we were so lucky to have found The Kimberly! This hotel welcomed us with opened arms...into its pretty, bright lobby. And then into our beautiful, large suite with our favorite bath products! What a change! Not sure why our original hotel had the hotel class rating it was given, but The Kimberly exceeddd our expectations! New fave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful Service

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: service, comfort
Cons: front room was very noisy due to construction and non sound insulating windows. Tap in bathroom was not operating properly but that was minor
The Kimberly remains one of our favorites whether for business or pleasure travel. they continue to modernize it where needed yet retain the old world charm. Close to everything, easy to arrive at and good restuarants (diner next door for breakfast, the best).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Excellent accommodation and very pleasant staff. Well located .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Date weekend!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Service, and amazing staff. The concierge services are excellent.
Cons: Better pillows but I'm picky.
Location: all great shopping, restaurants, rockefeller center, st pats, radio city.
This was our 2nd time to the Kimberly. We love it there. The staff is amazing, food is very good for breakfast and at the Bistango. Our room was great, Im a picky pillow user, but everything was fantastic. Centrally located to all the fun around the holidays. Quick walk to radio city, rockefeller center and st pats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, would definitely recommend!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Wonderful stay! From room, staff, location, restaurants, & the atrium with outdoor patio which is open for breakfast & then offers free light snacks in the afternoon The Kimberley will be where I stay the next time I visit New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best choice in Midtown.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great, large, comfortable rooms. Location is great. Options for good all around. Excellent overall stay. Will stay here every time we are in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We always stay here because of the great location, great staff, good value and the space a family of five needs. The subway is a half a block away and you can walk to all the midtown attractions/shopping. There is construction across the street but not on holidays or weekends. We stayed here for 2017 Thanksgiving and it looks like the work is winding down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Hotel!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had an Awesome stay!! Our suite was huge for a hotel in midtown and everyone was so nice and helpful................................,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel in heart of Manhattan

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beautiful elegant hotel in the heart of Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, ON

Great Boutique hotel, near a lot of NY highlights

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The service, the room, the added touches like the afternoon treats, free papers, the pleasant doorman and the concierge.
Cons: Have an 2nd shelf in the bathroom. There was a pedestal sink and only 1 shelf which my husband used. I didn't have room for my makeup bag.
Location: Close to Rockefelle Center, St. Pat's Cathedral, Central Park, Radio City Music Hall and 5th Ave Stores. Lots of local restaurants nearby on 2nd Ave.
We were pleased with this hotel. The check in went smoothly and the room was very nice, comfortable and the decor was pleasing. The concierge was very helpful in choosing some local restaurants which were very tasty and had a fair amount of variety to choose from. The roof top PH with daily breakfast was a real treat especially the free beverages, pastries and fruit in the afternoons. The free morning papers were a bonus.