Ratings based on 3,380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha+Dallas

sight seeing excursion

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nice updated decor, clean and quiet in the room. comfy bed.
Location: Midtown East area was easy to get to and from all the things we wanted to see via subway or just walking.
My husband and I were in NYC for a totally tourist type trip this time. They let us check in early as long as we were ok with a room on the 3rd floor. The room did not have a view, but it was also incredibly quiet, which was perfect for us. I've been to NYC several times and had room with great views - and all of the street noise that comes with it. Coffee and tea in the lobby was most appreciated. Free WiFi worked well enough for our purposes. We did not try the restaurant, it was really busy during our stay but there are many dining options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Nice Midtown Boutique

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: although the rooms don't have coffee machines, they have free starbucks coffee stand in the lobby for guests! wonderful.
Location: good central location to really everything.
i spent the weekend in NYC with my grown son so we could go to the Eric Clapton concert at the Garden. The room was nice and I appreciated that we could get a rollaway bed for my son since the bed was a queen. I'm certainly used to smaller rooms in NYC hotels but the only place for the rollaway to fit was at the room's entry - thereby blocking the closet door and the exit door. This was awkward in the morning as I got up before my son and had to crawl over his bed to get clothes and to exit the room. Regardless, room was nice and hotel was nice. Convenient location. Hotel lobby/bar always very lively and had a fun vibe. wish a glass of pino grigio didn't go for $17.00. yikes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth NH

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, free water and coffee. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Cons: Change the scent in the lobby and make it more subtle
Location: Location was in midtown east. it was convenient to my meetings, shopping and some wonderful restaurants.
The hotel overall was very nice. I noticed a very strong scent in the lobby and entrance. It smelled like men's cologne. Is this something new? It was much too strong. I also had to dead flies in my bathroom upon arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We can just walk going to a lot of nice places in New York. Room was not that big but had enough space. Front desk was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: beds comfy
Cons: staff were flat, maybe a new manager???
Location: there's lots!
Well located especially for the price. Second stay and hotel is certainly fine, not outstanding but okay. Found staff a little flat this time, felt much more welcome when I stayed there last December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful NY hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. Bonus: Starbucks was connected :) I would definitely stay at the Lexington again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very poor room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It is in New York,
Cons: Rooms
Location: Fairly convenient for the usual New York attractions.
Our tiny room, 318 turned out to not have a window that you could see out of as it was covered with a film to obscure it. Even convicts have a window. We could have asked to change the room but after a long delayed flight we didn't notice straight away as there was a closed blind, and we were only there for 4 nights, and also why should we have to. A caring establishment would not allocate such a room to guests in the first place,. On checkout I mentioned it to the receptionist who was not the least bit interested. I would not stay here again or recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Rob. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of rooms and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you. Kaizad Charna Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great clean hotel. Also, nicely located to public transportation and restaurants!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwestern New Jersey

WHAT A NIGHTMARE!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. You shouldn't turn closets into rooms. And please make certain the faucets work and that the toilet paper doesn't fall off the holder!
Location: New York City - Sutton Place. Brilliant! Shopping, museums, theatre, jazz clubs.
I'd stayed at the hotel once before. The room was wonderful. I received a comped cocktail and I had the best sleep I've ever had in Manhattan! I love love loved it. This time I'd gone to a house part in New Jersey and didn't feel like driving home so I took a shuttle into the city and booked my hotel. The room was small and had a balcony and the television was parallel with the bed? Strange. It did have a balcony. The rate was so cheap the first time I stayed - not this time, nearly tripled for a tiny room. The bathroom faucet was broken and looked like it had been that way for some time. When I went to reach for the toilet paper - the holder was broken and so it rolled onto the floor. The room was not as clean as it might be. And the toilet had a button on the side to flush which was very difficult to push. I didn't sleep at all well. While I checked out I explained the horror to the hotel clerk. She begged me to stay for "breakfast" which I did - it wasn't bad - but hardly worth the nightmare that this visit was. I visit NYC often, but I will not be staying here again - and not at that price. I'd just as easily stay at one of the 5 star hotels I used to stay at. I took my chances on Lexington, and sorely, I lost. Horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Richard. We're very disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with your stay. Providing our guests with a great experience is very important to us. We truly value your feedback and we'll address it with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience​ we pride ourselves in providing. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Kaizad Charna Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, qc

Nice hotel, close to transportation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. I would stay here again!