Ratings based on 3,305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Large clump of hair on shower curtain, small beetle like bugs seen on the window side bedside table, room smelled of feet and mildew. Unacceptable, but had no time to change rooms, luckily a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We regret that you had such difficulty during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and comfort for our guests and it's unfortunate your room wasn't cleaned to the high standards we aspire to provide. We'll be sure to address your feedback with our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you. Kaizad Charna Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The room is very small and I was disappointed there's no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, clean ++
Cons: Fridge in rooms, complimentary water is colder. Turn over so high that the fridges can't cope
Location: You can do as much as you are organised for and your feet will cope with.
Great location. Easy to get to metro and walking distance to almost everything. Asked for a kettle and got it, rooms need a fridge. I did not get the king size room 26sq as booked, Bed comfortable. On the 25th floor so noise no bother to me. Had a great time in NY and this hotel met our needs.I would come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice and convenient hotel rooms are big for nyc standards. With that said though, the bathroom is soooo tiny. You can't cop a squat and not feel crushed by the wall, door and the sink. Such a shame because everything else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great service. Beautiful hotel. Very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Great Place!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was exactly what we expected. It was a small room with one queen bed, with tv and a study table. One of its plus is how extremely close it is to Grand Central and Time Square. I would definitely recommend for you to stay here because of its convenient location. The staff was very welcoming, we had no issue checking in late at midnight, the room was ready and the best part of it it was the cleanliness. Every day our room would be cleaned, sheets changed and ready for us to sleep again. Another plus is the Starbucks connection with the hotel. Great experience and a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location Coffee & bottled water Comfortable beds Clean bathroom
Cons: No mini fridge in room. Had to use ice to keep drinks cold and ice machines are only on 4 floors. Inconvenient, but not a deal breaker.
Location: Walking distance to E River,2nd Ave,Rockefeller Ctr,Times Sq. Great Greek restaurant across the street. Blks from Grand Central & Lex/51st stations
We stayed here for 4 nights in July and would stay here again. - The location was great ... close to attractions, two subway stops, hop on/off bus stop, 2nd Ave / Turtle Bay for food and drinks. - Check in and out was quick and simple - Free coffee and bottled water in the lobby - Friendly staff - Clean room with comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Over all very nice hotel - comfortable bed - quiet - central location- busy place but quick elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: coffee and water at reception all the time. After much pleading the staff agreed to change the room- so (eventually) they were empathetic
Cons: some staff quite understanding, others challenged me when I told them that those on an earlier shift had arranged for me to change rooms
Window faced the landing that AC units were housed on, and lots of junk- really dirty site, made entire room quite grim and dirty looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're disheartened to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of. Kaizad Charna Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Elegant upbeat fun convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great bed, HV AC works easily, enough elevators, free coffee and waters, excellent lobby, attentive staff, very small bathroom, pub half block away, many choices for morning food.very safe, close to transportation.