Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Boutique Hotel in NoMad

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities, VALUE.
Cons: Could use a slightly more comfortable lounge chair in the room.
Location: Gramercy Park, Madison Square Park, Bryant Park all within an easy walk.
A great place to stay in New York. Located in NoMad, the hotel has the style and charm associated with a new Boutique Hotel combined with the history and location to provide the Old World charm. Friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms, decent room service menu and well stocked mini-bar all for a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

hotel is so cozy

Posted Sep 9, 2017
i enjoyed my stay just like home but did not know about the facility fee charge until check out otherwise the stay was memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very pretty hotel and we enjoyed the complimentary iced tea in the lobby. Breakfast is kind of pricey for what is served. I think it should be under $20/person (we didn't partake). Loved the all white sheets/linens on bed and stand alone shower (instead of shower/tub combination). We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Camile Allen , Hotel Management
Dear Marisa, We appreciate your feedback. In addition to serving Iced Tea, we have our Managers Reception in the lobby weekdays during 5pm - 6pm. Please join us during your next stay and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine. Thank you for staying with us! Best, Camile Allen Reservations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Charming hotel centrally located; equidistant to all the main areas of interest of the city. The room was clean, comfortable and updated; the staff was very friendly and efficient; the hotel is elegant, charming and low profile. Definitely staying on my next visit to NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Elegant hotel in a nice location within the budget

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: The room is tiny, but it's in NYC midtown. The sound of the elevator scared me a bit at first, but then got used to it.
Location: dining in Korean Town (BCD Tofu house for quick and inexpensive dining)
The staffs were very professional and friendly, especially the room cleaning service staffs, they were patient and friendly. I also like the location, very close to K-town, walking distance to many good restaurants, dining places, CVS and subway. The gym is tiny, but has decent facilities for a brief tune-up workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Decision

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Squeaky clean, modern rooms, great coffee, happy staff. Stay here. Breakfast isn't included in the facilities fee.
5 out of 5
by Roger from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a great location if you don't mind taking the subway to the shopping district or a cab to Times Square. You could always walk too! Only disappointment was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There is some construction across the street and next door but it did not really bother us. Not much of a view either. All in all a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance of all the sights. Staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nicely Located and Clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and well located.
Cons: Wish they had accommodated my request for my rooms to be close together
Location: Library hotel and Refinery Hotel Rooftop bars, the smith, tavern 29, brunch places including crooked knife, wine 30 and ps 450
I am happy with my experience at the Roger. The hotel facilities were clean, check in and check out was quick and easy and the hotel was nicely located. The room sizes were nice, there is a small downstairs bar, and a breakfast cafe which I did not utilize but looked nice. My only disappointment was that I booked 2 rooms and asked for them to be located close together but they were unable to accommodate my request and we were 5 floors apart. However, as we only stayed one night I do understand they cannot guarantee these things and it was not a big deal. I actually already live in the city but I booked the hotel for bachelorette party accommodations. I picked it because it was well located for people going back and forth on public transportation. The hotel is is in walking distance of penn station and grand central but not so close to either that you are near the commuter crowds and walkable to a number of good bars and brunch places. I would stay again.