Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The Roger hotel was in a great location, close to great food places and some of the major attractions like the Empire State Building. Also not far from La Guardia Airport. Hotel was modern, clean, and very comfy. This hotel was in a great location but not too close to the noise and bright lights of Times Square. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Great hotel, well situated, lovely staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The ‘room facility’ fee whilst in the small print is an annoying hidden ‘extra’. Please just put it in the headline cost of the bill. It creates a bad feeling when your hotel deserves better. Great text concierge service that responded quickly. Ask for robes as they aren’t in the room but gorgeous. We fidn’t Think to ask for tea making facilities in the room , but should have as it drives me nuts when hotels don’t provide them. Coffee is NOT the answer to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Cozy feel. Friendly staff. Although it seems like training could be better for front desk personnel. I asked for a very quiet room and the gentleman told me that he thought the room I was getting would be quiet but I should check it first... shouldn't he know that. Ultimately it did it did end up being in a quiet room. The hotel shows some signs of wear and tear and is in need of a refresh in certain areas namely furniture and carpeting in rooms. One last thing to add as I write this I'm sitting on the bed and now I can hear the TV from the room next door to me very thin walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

It is my favorite midtown hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
This is my fourth stay at Roger. Consistently exceeding expectations. Staff shows great class, rooms are stylish, quiet and comfortable. See you again soon, Roger
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Please allow me to thank you for your great review and positive feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future! Best! Camile Allen Reservations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, NY

Cute boutique hotel - room extremely warm

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We were two couples who stayed here this past weekend. The price of the hotel is very reasonable and the ambiance is very nice. They have a cute living room area downstairs as well as a small bar. The room was actually a decent size for four people and we did not feel cramped. My only issue with the hotel room was that it was extremely hot in the middle of the night. We put the thermostat at 68 (the lowest it allows) and in the middle of the night the thermostat read 83 degrees. The concierge was very helpful at 2am and told us to shut our thermostat off and open the window. This definitely helped, but our hotel room was on the Madison Avenue side so it was very noisy. In the mornings, the hotel offers free coffee in the lobby. Overall it was a nice stay and I would come back for a one night stay but I do hope they fix the thermostat issue in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and valuable feedback. It is comments like yours that allow us to look into areas where we can improve. Thank you once more for your feedback and for choosing The Roger! Warm Regards, Camile Allen Reservations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for business. Would not use for leisure

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The room and downstairs lobby
Cons: The breakfast, choice and freshness Tea & coffee facilities in the room Windows. Really noisy, was woken every night by the noise in the street.
Location: Great location
The room was great, really spacious. Hotel staff great. Disappointing you have to go downstairs to get tea or coffee. I would expect these facilities in the room. The breakfast was not great, and expensive. Only ate there once then went elsewhere. The bagels were stale. Hotel gym was not a gym at all, it was a room. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Right price. Central location. Friendly staff. Beware the muffins left out on a Sunday morning. My mother grabbed one in the lobby thinking they were free. $15 charge apoeared on bill. Otherwise lovely hotel, lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean comfortable hotel with a great central location, which made it easy to travel around manhattan. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Please allow me to thank you for your great review and positive feedback. I am excited to know your stay with us was a delightful as we wanted it to be. We, at The Roger, live up to making our every guest's experience a memorable one and it looks like we met our goal. Hope to see you again in the near future! Best! Camile Allen Reservations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good service, clean, nice location! I stayed there for New Years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Close to Madison Square Garden

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel was very nice but when I booked with Expedia, I booked a premier corner room but that is not what we were given. It was also supposed to be an Expedia VIP room but I was never informed of any perks that went over and above what they offered for the hotel. I was only there one night, for a particular reason but, despite the fact that it was clean, I was disappointed that I used my points for things I did not get.