Ratings based on 21,061 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO TIMES SQUARE AND MORE

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Loved the room so clean and the beds were very comfortable, close walk to Times Square and so many good restaurants and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and convenient.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It's at great walking distance to everything. It's older, but there's charm. I liked it. The only issue is that the elevators take a while to arrive, but if you're up to it, the stairs are available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, ok property

Posted Nov 24, 2017
For the price, not again. High facilities charge for an ok gym and..?? What? .slow, full elevators because they are doing work? I know it’s old and the location is good. The front desk staff was very nice and fast. The rooms were surprisingly quiet for the set up. But not again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Dreary decor, no fan in bath, good bed and pillows, slow elevators, took the stairs from 8th floor a few times, good location from grand central, ok if you get great price otherwise keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

High hopes, but a bit dissapointing

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel lobby and entrance were absolutely beautiful. That's about where the excitement stopped. We checked in and went up to the rooms but first had to wait 10 minutes for 1 of 2 working elevators out of 6 to arrive. The rooms were considerably smaller than the images online showed and were lacking much of the furniture shown. One room didn't have a single desk chair (apart from lacking the shown couch and lounge chair). And I understand not having the best views being a low rise in the city but one room simply had a "view" of an ancient hvac system right outside the window, loud and dirty. When asked about it the staff was less than helpful and quite rude. Apart from the rooms, the highly advertised rooftop bar and viewing deck were also closed. The only redeeming qualities were the beautiful lobby and it's convenient location to grand central station and times square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Value For Money In Midtown Manhattan

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent location! Elegant lobby.. Pleasant bar.
Cons: The elevators were a problem every day of my four day stay. Check-in and check-out was slow. The heater in my room was giant, and gurgled on startup.
I enjoyed my stay at the Roosevelt, and consider it a good value, recommend it to others, and would gladly stay there again. My 4 rating stems from inadequate elevator service, and poky check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location in Midtown

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location and character
Cons: eliminate the resort fee - that is a money grab
This is a great option for anyone visiting - close to Hell's Kitchen, Times Square, Broadway... A quick ride to Brooklyn via Grand Central...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Stay from 11/18 through 11/22/17- very pleasant

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I️ liked and enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small rooms but very confortable beds and pillows. Hotel located very close to Grand Central Station. Overpriced parking. $68 per night per car. Oversized vehicles $78. Buffet breakfast $29 per person. Hotel gives you a 10% discount in food. Free Wireless internet, well I should say you pay for it with the $33 per day resort fee. My main reason to Book this hotel was the roof top. Later found out is open only seasonal from April to October. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Nov 22, 2017
For a 6 night stay we exspected a big room with storage space. To small no storage and very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

i cancelled my reservation and went to the hyatt

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: good location
My flight was delayed , so we got to NY thursday morning- My mail letting them know, wasn`t recieved, so they wanted to charge me the whole stay and got me a horrible room with a tiny bathroom ans 1 bed-we were 4 people. I hope i get a refund or a credit, because we only stayed for 15 minutes.