Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great spot near 5th and Rockefeller

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Just an overnight stay to visit with family and enjoy the holiday season in NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Elegant Classy and convenient
Cons: Bar service in the mornings
Angel and the hotel staff were very accommodating, friendly and cheerful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

I think that it is the perfect hotel for NY

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open a restaurant for lunch and dinner
Location: Location is the best.
Great staff. At reception, when we checked inn, Ms Melody was really nice, as well as during our stay. The lady in charge of our room, Ms Cecilia, was excellent The other services received, like room service, laundry etc, were also very nice Great staff, great accomodations, great location Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth the 5 star rating.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel size, luxury and staff professionalism.
This hotel is the definition of luxury. The rooms are over-sized and the staff is exceptional. The hotel is worthy of the AAA five diamond rating and frankly the price. It is for these reasons many high profile functions like the players for the U.S. Open stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ariella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: We were able to walk to many places - including, The Empire State Building, Broadway, Times Square, Central Park, The Metropolitan Museum of Art.
We had a fantastic stay! The location was wonderful. The staff were friendly. The rooms were both roomy and clean. The view from our room overlooking St Patrick's Cathedral was outstanding. The next time we are in New York we won't even bother looking anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location, attentive staff and spacious room. Wish there was coffee in the room but everything else was luxurious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Many Problems ...

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Have clean coffee machine and other things; be kind
With such a good review on the hotel, our stay is very disappointed to say the least. First, we have requested for coffee machine, even before we go. We have to call again and got it around 10pm the night we have arrived. No one told us about there are $20 charge on it until later. That would be fine if the coffee machine is not filled with terrible mold old coffee (see the photo). It is disgusting, not to mention a terrible health hazard. I think the morning people from room service has been nice and tried to make up for the situation, but this is bad! Out of 4 nights, we got turn down only twice, which supposes to be every night. When we left with $0 bill from the hotel, they charged us more than $1500 in my credit card - that is just not unacceptable. When there are a few nice people there, most others are cold and distant. I would not recommend to stay at this place for your own safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central to shops, theatres, business area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful time. Great location, staff were friendly and efficient. Only downside, like most US hotels allow pets in rooms and I felt there was a definite animal smell in the room. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by bahram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels