Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Only problem of the room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rest room shower is not as strong as expected for some reason and the telephone was unplugged . Other than that everything was ok and good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was wonderful and close to many restaurants and attractions. The hotel was very clean and spacious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Large room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good Value, I choose this hotel primarily because the price was low compared to the high Expedia guest rating.
Large room, especially for Manhattan. Some noticeable wear on the furniture. Also some wear and/or less than high quality finishing. Nice, large, well equipped gym. Coffee not available until 7am each day and no breakfast, but Starbucks very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is absolutely perfect! It's perfectly located and with only 125 or so rooms it's very quite and not crowded! I won't stay at any other hotel when I visit NYC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not VIP experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff weren't welcoming or courteous. The first room we were in smelled a lot of smoke, after service confirmed the smell they said they can spray something or move us. The next room they put us in was handicap accessible, which they didn't make any mention of. There weren't any apologies or follow ups for smell. The hotel is a VIP member but they had no clue what the program was about and so there were no perks. After showing them an email stating amenities are eligible for gold members, they offered a complimentary bottle of wine from the room. They said they would make note of it and we wouldn't be charged. Naturally, we were charged and now I'm in a stage of multiple calls to have it removed. Over all, hotel isn't one I would recommend or go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, legit hotel that would be a 4 star if it had a spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location! Staff very helpful, friendly! Awesome price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Modern, nice, and spacious

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious, modern, well decorated, and well located (very close to Grand Central station).
This is my second stay at this hotel. I was tremendously impressed the first time around; mostly because of how big these rooms are. I love the shower and overall decoration of the room. The second time, although nice, I feel is a bit "stained" by the fact that I requested a two bed room that was last minute given to somebody else. We were upgraded to a corner studio, which was nice, but had some water stain on the carpet. I guess must had been from the AC. For better or for worse, this elevator forces you to use your digital key in order to function, so keep this in mind if you anticipate guests. Overall still a very good hotel and one of the few in the NYC area with such space and confort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Easy and quick check-in with spacious rooms. The hotel is located in a prime time location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Manhattan Gem

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Free coffee in the morning, very good fitness facility, no wait for elevators, friendly staff
Location: Very good location, walk anywhere midtown Many restaurants within 2 blocks any direction
Great hotel, staff and location. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again