Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff treated us well

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Westin! Will definitely consider returning :
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: None.
Location: Very close to Grand Central
The hotel staff was excellent, specifically Lily from the front desk. Lily was very accommodating and kind. The hotel was also very clean. Overall the whole stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel was centrally located and very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Central Location for Midtown East

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, I walked almost everywhere.
Great hotel! We wanted to be walking distance to a Grand Central Terminal, and it really was. I dropped my bags in the morning, worked all day, had a place to rest and get dressed for an evening event. The room was very pleasant and more spacious than I expected. Super comfy pillows. Because it's right on 42 Street, you get some street noise, but I was still able to get a solid night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Central location. Near Grand Central.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very enjoyable short break in New York. Comfortable hotel with good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very well located. Nice staff and very helpful. The only thing we could have had breakfast included in the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyngsboro, MA

Very comfortable. Beautiful room. Cozy bed

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Everything was very very nice. There were two false fire alarms during the night, and this was upsetting and disruptive. However, to compensate, they gave us free cocktails, and this was nice. A very good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Everything good Window wouldn't close fully in bedroom otherwise would have given 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Locatio

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: See above comment.
Cons: Our room could of used a new bathtub. Also I did not like the pillows too soft.
I was very pleased with the location of the hotel. It is centrally located. One can walk to many places or go on the subway. (Close to grand central station) Shopping was very close. Ie Bloomingdales, Barnes, Sacks, Lord and Taylor and Fifth Avenue. Also you are walking distance to Broadway Shows and Times Square. Also a cab or umber was very affordable.