Ratings based on 2,592 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Great Staff! Small but nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Really nice lounge and rooftop patio upstairs with lovely views of NYC. Complimentary hot/spiked apple cider was delicious. Guests receive discounts at nearby restaurants.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, I thought the price was a little high for such a small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location near several sites

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance of the UN, Time Square and several other sites
Hotel was very nice and in a good location in Midtown. Hotel was near several sites within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very close to 42nd Street and 5th Avenue.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very convenient place to stay. Can get to subway easily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, accommodating staff, nice view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nelson from lancaster, PA

good, not great

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Did not appreciate the timeshare sales pitch upon arrival. There was machinery noise in the building that made the stay somewhat uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. The touchpad automated elevator created a lot of confusion. They really need to fix their lobby. There is not enough room for people to wait for the elevators, creating a line to get in the elevator. 3 slow elevators for 33 stories is not enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy peaceful and spacious accommodations. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Jackson NJ

Great Value, extreamly helpful concierge

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrace with amazing city views on 33rd Floor was a wonderful bonus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible conditions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
Nothing but excuses the entire time of our stay. We were here for our honeymoon and couldn't even get towels. Someone came to the door at midnight asking if we requested a wine opener, which we hadn't but the real issue is when I didn't come to the door right away because we were asleep, they opened the door!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.