Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Location worked well for us. It was conveniently downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Did not like it its old and outdated alot of work needed in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

It may be nice when renovation complete

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Marc...did try to improve my stay
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing near
No working TV...Plaster falling off ceiling and walls...Paint only partially finished...Only one chair in room. No toilet paper holder...Too few towels...Rfrig setting way too warm..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Inside OK, outside not so good.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location in Midtown.
Cons: Finish renovating the exterior.
Location: Amtrak station is located nearby.
The motel is undergoing renovation. My room was OK for a budget motel, but the exterior carpets on the walkways and stairways were well worn and filthy. The front desk clerk had me sign a form when I checked in telling me that I had five minutes to look over the room and decide whether I wanted to stay there or not. After five minutes the guest is committed to paying for the room. I could have booked a nicer motel for less money in a suburb, but I didn't to want to have a long drive to and from downtown. This motel was within walking distance of the MARTA Arts Center Subway Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and rates
Cons: Maintence, breakfast
Easy to find. Some maintenance problems (dresser drawer missing, some electric outlets not working).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

just a hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: People that work there
Cons: Remodel whole hotel
Location: Close to where I needed to be
Hotel needs a lot of work done to it by professionals not by people that know nothing about remodeling. Very shotty work in rooms. Very old hotel that has been run down. Bedding was clean and No bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

The hotel was dirty and unkempt not I expected.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The desk clerk who checked us in made my husband and I feel uneasy.He asked to see both of our ID and debit card.we we're asked to sign a waiver of payment of 1000 if damage is founded after checkout.I was on the lobby afterwards when a white person check in and she was not asked to show R sign the documents I was asked.My husband walked to the back 2 smoke ,A man was selling drugs The visit was our first trip to Alanta.I would not recommend this motel to anyone.The breakfast buffet was horrible.
1 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very dirty HOTEL....DON'T STAY THERE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but nice. Does the job.

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable inexpensive hotel. Ample parking if you have a car, and you need one. The area is a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
by William

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for the price. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is older but in good shape. I wasn't crazy about the location because It was too far to walk to anything and there was a lot of traffic congestion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!