Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah

The nasty manager

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I used to stay a lot until the last stay where I was bothered by the roaches and when I went to tell the manager instead of him accomiadatin the issues he found reason to not rent me a room cuz I addressed the issue bout the roaches it don't matter what u tell him are find at his hotel he don't do no accomiadatin to his guest who com often
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff made me not want to return.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The check in staff weren't professional. They seemed preoccupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Need to pay more attention to the small things

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Soap in the shower was open the shampoos already been used the sheets on the bed had black stains all over them which is very uncomfortable and one bright thing the breakfast Was spot on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance of leaky faucets, door security, and lamp switches
Deadbolt didn’t work. Door flip latch didn’t work. Door jam barely kept the door closed. The room appeared to be clean, and the bed was comfortable. I was there two nights, and reported the door security issues the first day. It wasn’t fixed, when I left (two days later).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Quick and easy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Needed a quick room for my neice and nephew to spend the night before taking their 1 year old into the hospital to get some minor surgery. Hotel was nice and staff friendly. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It was a short drive into town and a good price. Rooms and bathrooms were on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baxley ga

nice

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: nice clean place
good clean hotel close to hospitals. stayed only one night.no complaints. continental breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Overall poor impression

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff was disinterested to the point of bored. They kept giving us one towel every time they remade our room. Every afternoon, our cards stopped working. The place looks like it could use a good vacuuming and dusting. Overall, passable but only if you’re paying half the price. For nearly $140/night and out of the way from downtown, don’t bother. Oh, and then they couldn’t figure out my bill AFTER they charged my card and tried to add on an extra night because ... who knows why?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero beach Fl

no sleep

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it
Location: old town savanna is great
The room smelled musty and the fire alarm went off at 12:13 AM for about 30 min. a false alarm we got little sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Mix up in reservations

Posted Oct 18, 2017
G.M. expected me to call Expedia to straighten out mix up,I had changed from one night to two nights, Expedia did not notify the hotel t, Also i had paid for two nights, But he wanted me to pay at the desk, again, very poor way of taking care of your customers. Sorry, it could have been taken care of better. Not again.