Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just there for business

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wish the vanity mirror light hadn't burned out when we were getting ready to go. That's nobody's fault.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Please note Savannah fast food restaurants are sub standard. Decent food will cost you.
Staff was courteous, room was great, good shower (one of the things I require for a good rating), nice vanity mirror outside of bathroom, fridge was ice cold, work station was fine, task chair quite nice. My Redhead didn't sleep too well, but her sciatica was acting up, I slept like a small child, bed was very comfy. I have to go back next year, probably will seek them out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglasville, GA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel has figured out how to deal with the southern humidity so that it does not build up in the rooms. They added dehumidifiers to the rooms. Rooms are clean smelling and dry. New beds was an added plus. Not perfect bc there were a few things that needed fixing, but overall the room was comfortable and pleasant. No real complaints that disrupted our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Toilet did not work again and the bathroom did not smell good. The breakfast area needs to be expanded to accommodate the quantity of guests. There was no place to sit at breakfast. Too crowded. The pool was unavailable for use which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a short trip to attend a wedding..

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was a nice, comfortable room... didn't stay long.. just in town for a wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Good hotel for the $$$

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros - Cost, decent location, clean room, comfortable bed. Cons - Sticky floor in breakfast area & not quality food, some mold issues in hallway, extremely loud A/C, tub would not drain while showering, no closet (had a corner designated for clothes that was open). Overall would stay here again for the value. It was not on the same level as the Courtyard Marriott's we prefer but for a quick two-day trip was acceptable and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Motel is close to down town and beach. Nice room and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia, Florida

Percect location, needs tlc

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. That being said the room itself needed major TLC. There was black mold forming due to a water leak in the shower. Told the front desk as we checked out and was told it would be taken care of. Over all we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only one night but that was enough. Every entrance and elevator required card key entry that worked barely half the time. It was very frustrating trying to get in and out. The bathroom was deplorable. I don't think behind the door has ever been clean. The bath didn't drain very well. And the water pressure was laughable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JOSIANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels