Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was comfortable but the amenities were minimal. The TV in the exercise room did not work. The workout facility is sparse. The green paint on the bathroom wall left a lot to be desired. However, the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The set up of the room
The first day we checked on Friday, July 21, 2017 after 4 pm, the front desk person was pleasant and nice. The next morning the person working the breakfast buffet was so above and beyond nice, cordial and down right attentive and a pleasure to be around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and distance to Beale

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was ok 10 minute drive to Beale street, Clean sheets, a refrigerator in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our roof leaked, went down to notify desk clerk, he was sleeping at the desk for over 20 min. When he woke, he acted like the leak was no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Beale st and downtown

Posted May 29, 2017
Was surprised that i had to pay $100 deposit on check in although room was paid for up front.
5 out of 5
by kevin

Great Service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time thanks to the staff at this hotel they were so helpful making our stay a lot easier as it waa our first time in Memphis Highly recommend this hotel and hopefully you are lucky enough to catch up with the manager Belinda who couldn't help us enough thank you Belinda for making our stay a special one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Trip USA

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and always welcoming with a smile and chatter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Good hotel and friendly staff, but you can hear every footstep and door slam outside your room. Very, very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

I had a comfortable stay at Best Western GenX

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the motel. The linens and towels were crisp and not old.
Cons: I did try to use the computer to print my flight itinerary, but it was not working. The staff did try to help get it working, but no luck.
Location: The location was good, and Memphis has a lot to do there.
I had a comfortable stay at Best Western GenX Motel. Linda checked me in, and she was very helpful in answering my questions about Memphis. The room was kept clean and in working order. The complementary breakfast was good and included hot and cold options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Fun Stay in Memphis

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It had only 32 total rooms, so noise was never an issue.
Location: You can grab the trolley just across the street and get to almost anywhere in the downtown district. Lots of tours and shopping.
Friendly staff, convenient location, great visit. I would definitely recommend this property.