Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was our first time in Memphis. This hotel is located just 2 miles from downtown so the price was right. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual full breakfast bar most hotels offer and the food was good. Uber fare to Beale St was $6.50. Cheaper than parking and less hassle. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, MS

Nice Hotel But............horrible experience!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel facilities and staff were nice and friendly but I'm still dealing with account problems. My debit card was charged $225 twice for holding fee and then charged another $451 for the total amount of the room twice also now I'm catching hell trying to straighten this issue so I can pay my bills. My bank account is in overdraft and I'm having to push my utility bills back. Met another person who is dealing with the same thing at this exact hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Elegant room!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-maintained...everything about the facility was first-rate.
Cons: Continental breakfast was very good the first morning and not so good the other two.
Location: Close to downtown, Cooper/young area, museums and restaurants.
Very nice, elegant and well-kept facilities! Midway with a short drive to several important city locations. Staff was very helpful in providing information and parking maps for the downtown area. Three mornings of continental breakfast were the only inconsistency. We would definitely stay here on a return trip to this wonderful city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was comfortable but the amenities were minimal. The TV in the exercise room did not work. The workout facility is sparse. The green paint on the bathroom wall left a lot to be desired. However, the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you kind, Anonymous guest: we truly value all of our guest reviews and work aggressively toward exceeding your expectation. Happy Trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The set up of the room
The first day we checked on Friday, July 21, 2017 after 4 pm, the front desk person was pleasant and nice. The next morning the person working the breakfast buffet was so above and beyond nice, cordial and down right attentive and a pleasure to be around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and distance to Beale

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was ok 10 minute drive to Beale street, Clean sheets, a refrigerator in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our roof leaked, went down to notify desk clerk, he was sleeping at the desk for over 20 min. When he woke, he acted like the leak was no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Very pleasant overnight stay. Very spacious room. Bathroom was small, overall a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane for the great review we truly value our guest prospective on there stay at the Bestwestern Gen X Memphis TN. Hope to see you next year!!
4 out of 5
by Jayne

I'll Stay Again

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient. No charge for parking. Gated light. Slightly sketchy neighborhood. Clean. Hot water. Good water pressure. Comfy bed. Average breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels