Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the area we were visiting.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very pleased with staff and room. The whole place smelled fresh and everything was clean. One suggestion: use a cleaner on the bathroom floor like ammonia. While the floor was impeccably clean there was a sticky residue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Loved my stay there. The breakfast is great, staff is friendly, room is spacious and clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you Traveler we truly appreciate you taking the time to inform us of our service levels and product presentation. We value your feedback ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Bluff, MO

Nice hotel in Midtown Memphis

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is a very nice hotel which is in midtown Memphis. While the hotel is not downtown, there is transportation just outside the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, and affordable. A good place to stay while visiting Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
My room was in decent condition but felt a bit damp due to the default setting of air conditioner, which was easily remedied. The staff was courteous, professional, and effective. I've heard good things about their breakfast but didn't catch it in time.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was our first time in Memphis. This hotel is located just 2 miles from downtown so the price was right. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual full breakfast bar most hotels offer and the food was good. Uber fare to Beale St was $6.50. Cheaper than parking and less hassle. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, MS

Nice Hotel But............horrible experience!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel facilities and staff were nice and friendly but I'm still dealing with account problems. My debit card was charged $225 twice for holding fee and then charged another $451 for the total amount of the room twice also now I'm catching hell trying to straighten this issue so I can pay my bills. My bank account is in overdraft and I'm having to push my utility bills back. Met another person who is dealing with the same thing at this exact hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Elegant room!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-maintained...everything about the facility was first-rate.
Cons: Continental breakfast was very good the first morning and not so good the other two.
Location: Close to downtown, Cooper/young area, museums and restaurants.
Very nice, elegant and well-kept facilities! Midway with a short drive to several important city locations. Staff was very helpful in providing information and parking maps for the downtown area. Three mornings of continental breakfast were the only inconsistency. We would definitely stay here on a return trip to this wonderful city!
5 out of 5
by Edsel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels