Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Quick stay in Savannah.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to different areas of Savannah.
Location: Easy to get to different areas of Savannah.
The hotel was great. Only stayed one night. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean. The pool was nice. Downtown Savannah only 10 minutes away. Nice place to stay when visiting Savannah without the cost of a Downtown Hotel. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by Robin

ROACH HOTEL

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was very unhappy with my stay. When i arrived in my room which was room 229, there was a baby toach crawling on the curtain then i found a huge dead roach on the floor beside my bed, called room service and they had no more rooms stated the couldnt do anything and to talk with manager in the morning. Talked with mananger that morning he said to be fair he would give me half of my money back from a two night stay and he would get room service to clean. When we got back that day from outings no one had cleaaned the rolm the roach was still there. This was the worse experience for me, my baby and mom. I feel i should have gotten all my money back, breakfast was horrible, I don't recommend this roach hotel!
4 out of 5
by jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dionne

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Love it no concerns at all will be staying there again when I come visit rooms nice and clean and service was great
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Ok. Close to historic distric

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay. Inexpensive Pretty close to historic district.
4 out of 5
by Reana from Ca

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Yes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel is not what I expected from reviews

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The new manager that was hired the day we checked in to clean up the mess.
Cons: The room cleanliness. The shower grout.
Location: Not a bad location roughly 10 minutes from downtown. It was behind a old building
We arrived at 6 pm. Our room smelled like mildew. We went to shower and the handrail in the shower was very loose. Mold on the grout in shower. The toilet seat was loose and I almost fell. We decided we could not stay in the room with the smell and issues. After being told earlier they were completely booked they offered us the "only other available room". There were staines all over the walls, a straw under the very corner of the bed, the smell was still of mildew, the toilet had a small leak and lipstick stains on the sink counter. We were not going to stay there and tried canceling. The General Manager would not answer his phone. We called the Main # for Clarion and told them our situation. They would not do anything without the Managers approval. Regardless of the time it was or that he had been unreachable for the past 2 hours. At this time it was 9 pm. The lady at the desk for the night was more helpful than the first. She agreed that the rooms was unacceptable. She offered us another room. Being it was so late we looked at it. It was better than the first two and cleaner. it was a upgrade. The smell was better. We stayed the night. Once we woke we went straight to the lobby to speak with the manager. According to him cooperate had just fired the manager the day before and had hired him to clean the place up because of the amount of issues and complaints. He apologized and waived the $ for the first night. He personally Examined the new room and had it cleaned again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding was dirty. Sleeper sofa was dirty (had crumbs all over it). Housekeeping obviously hadn't bother to clean it. Bathroom toliet handle was broken.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room was not bad, very spacious and accommodating for my family and myself. However there was an issue with the bath tub not draining properly and when I notified the front desk I was ensured that the maintenance guy was going to fix the problem and given extra hour to check-out so that my wife and daughter could shower. Maintenance guy never showed up so needless to say my wife and daughter had to settle for wash up instead because of the terrible clog of what appeared to be dog hair that was clogging the bathtub.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels