Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, set back from Street. Will stay there when we return to visit family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh my Bloody Bedness!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 week stay-Room selected did not have a working TV/ night baylor was kind and pleasant-assisted me to another room and made sure TV worked. 2nd night after pulling back the sheets I noticed red spots on white comforter...after multiple unanswered calls to front desk... a lady answered and I told her about the comforter.....she said housekeeping was gone and I needed come to desk and pick up another. Once there I was given 2 itchy wool blankets to sleep on. She then stated she was going to notify the needed dept in the morning. Okay, morning arrived and head out on errands figuring by strippin the bed the cleaners would replace blanket...nope for the duration of my stay I was with out a comforter and the stained comforter remained on the floor in the corner until the last night another young man off duty came and assisted me...unsure of name...but was very helpful as well as again Jamel the night baylor. Unsure what happen during this stay but Im not a fan of returning!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay there was wonderful, the staff there was courteous, breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were very clean to a tee. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Would stay again

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Room was quiet. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by eric

Will definetly stay here again

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and were very pleased. Staff was extremely nice. They had a burrito bar in the afternoon which was incredible. They also had a small bar for drinks after the pool and burritos. Evelyn worked the desk, bar, burrito area and was so nice we really enjoyed getting to know her. We love Savannah and will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good starting with booking, checking in and enjoying the facility. Hospitality was also enjoyable. Foods were good for all we had to pay for the room. Thanks. If we are back in Savanah, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff was excellent! Every staff member was kind and considerate during our stay. The daily breakfast is a great incentive, however this hotel is in need of an update.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Clarion Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Also after spending hours of reading bad reviews on neighboring hotels, I was happy that the majority of the reviews were positive for this place. They offered an extensive free hot and cold breakfast range and a free shuttle into the historic district. Another key factor is that the hotel is close to downtown and local amenities so you are never too far from anything. We enjoyed a great stay in our hotel.. When we arrived at the front desk the gentleman who checked us in was extremely polite and very forthcoming with information regarding tourist information and things to do in the city. Apart from that he was just a very nice down to earth person and we discussed many other things about life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Savannah weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is just far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to be a very short drive to River Street!!! Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of room with a very comfortable bed. Started our mornings with a great breakfast of sausage, eggs and toast. Only complaint is that the milk was 1%. We prefer 2%. Other than that, a great stay!!!