Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

great stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean rooms , the breakfast is good and they even have a lil mini bar to hang out at..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our tIme here. Place is pet friendly. Breakfast was just okay but adequate. The housekeeping staff were very kind and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Cleanliness, Comfort & Convenience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stay at this Clarion Inn 2-3 times a year & have since before Clarion took over. The improvements are well worth the slight price increase. The hotel staff is courteous & efficient. The rooms are clean, comfortable & quiet. The price is competitive with other, less well-maintained hotels in the area. The location is convenient for getting to everything we like to do in the Savannah area, from good food, the historic district, Tybee Island & the Harris Neck & Savannah Wild Refuges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Wet Carpet n very much confusion

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Went week before to make sure they could accommodate my needs Arrival took my shoes off carpet was soaking wet o had early ck they took me to 2 other rooms that smelt Like dog urjne Oveaall hotel is nice they did get the carpet dry while I was gone but most likely not stay at that hotel again but who knows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

nice hotel room and bed

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: the bed and room very clean
Cons: make sure vending machine and ice machine work.
Location: didn't have time to look at the things around
room was wonderful, just the wifi is slow and disconnects every minute and vending machine and ice machine does not work. After a long trip that bed was perfect. It is 2017 a good internet connection is where its at :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The place was spotless and breakfast was better than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel. nothing special.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
ok hotel. nothing special. too far from historic district.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Good Location - Room So-So

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located close enough to downtown without actually being there. The hotel room was not new - issues with the a/c, TV and shower. Might have been more pleasant in one of the "advertised" new rooms. Breakfast was good and actually had fresh baked cookies provided one night which was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hot Tub :)
The staff is very friendly with that famous southern charm. Offered recommendations for places to eat and things to see. They have better than continental breakfast. Eggs, grits, sausage, bacon, breads, cereals, danishes, juice, coffee, and fruits. Great location to shopping and not too far away from historic downtown. I'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
by Víctor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels