Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our tIme here. Place is pet friendly. Breakfast was just okay but adequate. The housekeeping staff were very kind and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Cleanliness, Comfort & Convenience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stay at this Clarion Inn 2-3 times a year & have since before Clarion took over. The improvements are well worth the slight price increase. The hotel staff is courteous & efficient. The rooms are clean, comfortable & quiet. The price is competitive with other, less well-maintained hotels in the area. The location is convenient for getting to everything we like to do in the Savannah area, from good food, the historic district, Tybee Island & the Harris Neck & Savannah Wild Refuges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Wet Carpet n very much confusion

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Went week before to make sure they could accommodate my needs Arrival took my shoes off carpet was soaking wet o had early ck they took me to 2 other rooms that smelt Like dog urjne Oveaall hotel is nice they did get the carpet dry while I was gone but most likely not stay at that hotel again but who knows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

nice hotel room and bed

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: the bed and room very clean
Cons: make sure vending machine and ice machine work.
Location: didn't have time to look at the things around
room was wonderful, just the wifi is slow and disconnects every minute and vending machine and ice machine does not work. After a long trip that bed was perfect. It is 2017 a good internet connection is where its at :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The place was spotless and breakfast was better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hot Tub :)
The staff is very friendly with that famous southern charm. Offered recommendations for places to eat and things to see. They have better than continental breakfast. Eggs, grits, sausage, bacon, breads, cereals, danishes, juice, coffee, and fruits. Great location to shopping and not too far away from historic downtown. I'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh my Bloody Bedness!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 week stay-Room selected did not have a working TV/ night baylor was kind and pleasant-assisted me to another room and made sure TV worked. 2nd night after pulling back the sheets I noticed red spots on white comforter...after multiple unanswered calls to front desk... a lady answered and I told her about the comforter.....she said housekeeping was gone and I needed come to desk and pick up another. Once there I was given 2 itchy wool blankets to sleep on. She then stated she was going to notify the needed dept in the morning. Okay, morning arrived and head out on errands figuring by strippin the bed the cleaners would replace blanket...nope for the duration of my stay I was with out a comforter and the stained comforter remained on the floor in the corner until the last night another young man off duty came and assisted me...unsure of name...but was very helpful as well as again Jamel the night baylor. Unsure what happen during this stay but Im not a fan of returning!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay there was wonderful, the staff there was courteous, breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were very clean to a tee. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Would stay again

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Room was quiet. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by eric

Will definetly stay here again

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and were very pleased. Staff was extremely nice. They had a burrito bar in the afternoon which was incredible. They also had a small bar for drinks after the pool and burritos. Evelyn worked the desk, bar, burrito area and was so nice we really enjoyed getting to know her. We love Savannah and will be staying here again.