Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Convenient travel to downtown Savannah.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: A very nice facility with nice continental breakfast choices. Convenient to historic downtown and shopping.
Cons: A nicer smoking area with seating and shade.
Location: This location is convenient to shopping and historic downtown.
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and concerned about your stay and comfort.
5 out of 5
by Barton

Nice stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by karen

Great price nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pet friendly hotel for the money. Close to shopping, restaurants. Breakfast was ok. Nothing fancy. Would recommend this hotel! Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Unexpectedly delighted

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby and rooms, good beds, quiet.
Cons: Fragrance for towels; they smelled rather like a laundry. Bacon instead of sausage, occasionally, for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Near malls and restaurants, short drive to downtown.
This hotel turned out to be a delightful place to stay. It has recently been acquired as a Comfort Inn and surpassed my previous experiences of other Comfort Inns. The room was spacious with a sitting area that included a sofa, comfortable chair and two hassocks. The mattresses were new and didn't sag, there were four pillows of various firmness to choose from, and the lighting was better than in most hotels. The bathroom was large and clean, towels were large and thick, and the room was quiet. The lobby is open and inviting with the breakfast area easily accessible. The continental breakfast included the usual hotel offerings of juice and coffee, eggs, sausage, pancake maker, cereal, yogurt, and various breads and pastries. We were a party of three and were told the room would have a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Upon checking in, the clerk, Charmaine, informed us we'd be charged an extra $15/day if we used the sofa bed. She found us a substitute with two queen beds and that worked out OK. Each of us commented on how much we enjoyed the room and what a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Elysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was loud!
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by William

It was Okay for the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bathtub/shower was very slippery. There should have been something applied to the tub so there would be NO slip hazard. Both my wife and myself woke up with backaches so it may have been a poor mattress but it was very clean and the staff were charming. We did not avail ourselves of the continental breakfast so we can't comment on that.