Ratings based on 1,939 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice, Clean and spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah,ga

Good layout

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were in a room where the door could not open had to get the night attendant to almost knock the door down to let us in. The attendant was very apologetic but had no other availability. Uncomfortable we stayed because could not leave freely for it was too difficult getting in n out of the room not to say the safety issues it presented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We’re longtime customers from when this was Oglethorpe Inn. Comfort Inn took over and I am pleased to say they still have great service and a beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Friendly staff, clean room, and plenty of space.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our experience was excellent from check in to check out! The room was clean, spacious, and welcoming. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and the young woman working the buffet in the morning was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The hotel was bright and welcoming.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We arrived after dark as approached a very well lit parking lot and felt immediately safe. The area was extremely beautiful. The hotel was clean and gorgeous. Nice beds. Clean room. Nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Helena Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments i will make sure i share with my staff and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Built brand value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were happily impressed with a great room for a decent price, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South

It could be nice but....

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: parking was good and near a shopping center
Cons: Needs to be remodeled and to be made safe.
Location: shopping center
The front office person was standing outside smoking, but she was the only nice employee. They had Ortho Max bug killer on the buffet counter and no employee around. The bathroom wall ,fake tile, was about to fall off the wall. The breakfast counter clerk was cussing like a sailor and rude to me. They had exposed electrical wires outside and trash in the hedges No safe for children or pets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Location near historical downtown and local mall

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel and the price is very affordable. The continental breakfast offered a wide range of food
Location: Historical downtown and SCAD University within 10 miles
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel I liked the open layout of this hotel because of this I felt very safe. Could see clearly into the lobby from all levels and down into the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall a great hotel beds were a little uncomfortable but I will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Nice hotel about 20 minutes away from Downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff, AC, elevator.
So we had this recommendation from a friend who lives in the area. We got into town around 3:30AM. The person who was checking us in was asleep on the couch. She didn't say much, didn't ask for my ID, or a Credit Card, just asked for my name, had me sign a piece of paper, gave me keys and told me to go up the stairs cause the elevator was broken. I also asked if we could do a late checkout, as checkout here is 11, and we got in so late that we were both exhausted and wanted as much sleep as possibly before moving on in the AM. I was told I had to check with the morning staff. The person I was traveling got up to have breakfast, and asked about a late checkout, they gave us 30 extra minutes. Woo! Overall, the room was VERY nice, but the AC doesn't circulate well. I was nearest the AC, and I froze all night, whereas the rest of the room was pretty warm/hot. The area was nice and quiet, with a lot of food and shopping options. The River Street was only about 20 minute drive away.