Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel nice area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is located in an ideal place for shopping. Right across from Oglethorpe mall. Nice interior although slightly old. Elevator was hot and musty. Blow drier in the room didn't work. "Suite" was one open room. Caulking in the tub wasn't finished well and the bathroom door slightly warped. However, nice beds and room overall. Friendly staff. Great breakfast which was continental and eggs and sausage. Great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Hotel and Very Professional, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This was our second time at Comfort (formerly Oglethorpe) Inn since we loved it so much the first time. The colonial style of the "courtyard" (dining area) is really unique. The rooms we've stayed in were spacious and clean. Housekeeping and front desk staff were always polite, professional, and efficient. The hotel is only 14 miles away (approximately a 20-minute drive) from Tybee Island and around 4 miles from the River. All and all, an excellent place to stay while one visits Savannah and Tybee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Convenient to grandkids

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Spacious room, good bed but hard to control temp on AC. Only complaint was the price was high, especially after the unexpected additional taxes were added.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older than expected

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean hotel, but very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convient
Cons: Air conditioning very loud
Outside looks great inside needs more updating. Breakfast needed more food.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Letitia

Fantastic stop off hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room. Missed breakfast so not sure on that but it seemed to have a good range. Clean and quiet. Only over the road from shopping and dining. Not sure how far out of the main town we were though. Felt like we were a bit far out. Overall a great stop over for one night on our drive to Orlando.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Great!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the area was very nice. Easy travel to Savannah. Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast wasn't great. Just plan on breakfast some place else if you are a breakfast eater.
2 out of 5
by LOreal

Bugs In My Mama's Room

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel just one month prior to this last visit and was pleased. However, this occasion left much to be desired! 1st I received a call that regardless of their policy online, my card would be charged before I arrived. Then when I arrived and wanted to use a different card, the overcharged me. At this point, 3 days later, my money still has not been returned. My mother's room had a smell that made her sick. And to top it off, there were little brown biting bugs in her room. The area has plenty of shopping & restaurants close by. But the 2 establishments the I visited close by were awful! For the price I paid (which was marked way up to price gouging points), I was jipped. I will not recommend anyone to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Convenient travel to downtown Savannah.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: A very nice facility with nice continental breakfast choices. Convenient to historic downtown and shopping.
Cons: A nicer smoking area with seating and shade.
Location: This location is convenient to shopping and historic downtown.
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and concerned about your stay and comfort.