Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Second time around

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice quiet older updated hotel. Stayed heading down to Florida and stayed heading back up to Pennsylvania Staff is nice and rooms are comfortable and clean. Making it our stop for when we travel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good price and large room for price. Perfect for our need for one night in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staff very accomodating. Spacious room. Clean. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Savannah stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very nice friendly staff and great room. Older hotel remodeled. Very quiet and really nice center atrium gives it that old Savannah flare. Breakfast was good you can’t go wrong with waffles! Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice, Clean and spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah,ga

Good layout

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were in a room where the door could not open had to get the night attendant to almost knock the door down to let us in. The attendant was very apologetic but had no other availability. Uncomfortable we stayed because could not leave freely for it was too difficult getting in n out of the room not to say the safety issues it presented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We’re longtime customers from when this was Oglethorpe Inn. Comfort Inn took over and I am pleased to say they still have great service and a beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Friendly staff, clean room, and plenty of space.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our experience was excellent from check in to check out! The room was clean, spacious, and welcoming. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and the young woman working the buffet in the morning was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The hotel was bright and welcoming.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We arrived after dark as approached a very well lit parking lot and felt immediately safe. The area was extremely beautiful. The hotel was clean and gorgeous. Nice beds. Clean room. Nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Helena Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments i will make sure i share with my staff and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Built brand value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were happily impressed with a great room for a decent price, thank you.