Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Great value

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything about the stay was great for the one night I needed. My only complaint was the microwave had not been cleaned. Housekeeping needs to check that after each visit. Close to mall a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great staff !! Good location. Recent remodel.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Samir at the front desk was VERY helpful. Place was clean and free breakfast was not just a continental breakfast..yes, they had meat and eggs.
Cons: AC units seemed to leave the rooms a little humid but cooled well.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and reasonably close to Armstrong State: straight shot down Abercorn/Hwy. 204.
Really!! pleased with Samir at the front desk. We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and wanted to stay an extra night. They were booked solid but Samir made some calls and did some rearranging, even offering upgrades to a couple of people so we could stay in the same rooms for an extra night. EXCELLENT!! Even gave us a good rate for the extra night! Place was freshly painted, clean and the breakfast was good each morning. There is a little noise from flights from the nearby Army Air Base, a few helicopter runs now and again; not all that noisy or distracting. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to midtown!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel convenient to midtown area where we were visiting but close enough to make a quick visit downtown for dinner. Helicopters are noticeable from the airfield across the street but stop around 11:00pm-midnight. Clean and roomy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make another choice!!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The location & hotel staff were great, but other than that I was very disappointed!!! The rooms were VERY old, with stains on the carpets & walls... There was a musty smell in our room as well as the hotel lobby... The hall ways were stained & dirty as well... The exterior was charming except for all the trash in the parking lot & on the porch... The walls were EXTREMELY thin!!! and the AC barely worked... I had never stayed at a Country Inn before & thought why not step outside the box & try something new... Well in the future as far as hotels are concerned, I will stick to what I know :( :( :( It's to bad b/c this this places location & staff it has potential....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Laterris, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryle, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are currently under renovation and our carpets get cleaned every week. All staff will be acknowledge from your review on today. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Sincerely, Laterris Grant Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect place to stay on a road trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Perfect place to stay to break up a road trip. Stayed here on my drive to Florida. Lots of things to do for the kids and it's close to I-95. The bathroom was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again on the next road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast offered the typical cold offerings and waffles, but also included scrambled eggs, sausage patties and roasted potatoes.
The hotel and room is clean and modern, the staff courteous and friendly and the breakfast offered several hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

I arrived at 3:30am, staff was very helpful.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The clerk make sure that I was awake on time for my meeting appointment at 9:00 am. They called me until make sure I was awake and on the move. Thank you SO MUCH!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tj

Staff is very rude including the manager

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Upon check in desk clerk told that even though I requested to pay by cash on the phone. I was not able to do so unless I paid a 100 deposit or allow the hotel to place the cost on my card ... I was not informed of such and communicated that to the clerk. She stated she was aware that it was not on the web site and was sorry bit those are the rules. I thanked her for her rudeness and checked in the Hampton up the block at a cheaper rate. Thanks a million for the Hampton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although you did not stay at our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean rooms. A little out of the way from historical Savannah but otherwise a good deal for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

the location is OK!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the price was good...
Cons: little square pillows, the decorating in the room i.e the paintwork is terrible and A/C is loud,having the front desk answer or return missed calls!!
Location: the location is Ok, lots of restaurants etc very near by... 5-7 miles from downtown historic area
I immediately called the reception as requested if I needed anything,like some regular size pillows.. (I HATE the little square pillows this hotel use)... no answer,left a message on the hotel voicemail,called again x2 all this on day one, no answer!!! I found some extra square pillows in a open store room! For me when I stay in a hotel I have some simple requirements: 1x comfortable king size bed, at least 6x full size pillows and a decent shower with non scratchy towels and a very clean room...wireless internet with a decent TV... this hotel in my opinion was less than average on the quality of this aforementioned list! Breakfast was OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your concerns about the pillows with our corporate office as these are the required ones for all Carlson properties and as mentioned, you found extra because we have all new pillows. Our phone system was struck by lightening and we had only one line running, so I apologize for this inconvenience. Our new console was delivered and all lines are now available. We are happy you enjoyed the price and the breakfast. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM