Ratings based on 2,101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

CLEAN AND FRIENDLY

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Employees and clean.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: V Good
In process of remodeling breakfast area. Excellent after replacing coffee which had gotten warm. The front desk was very helpful with directions. Had to leave a day early as they were evacuating due to IRMA, so we headed back home to FLORIDA. It was ok, no traffic going that way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

out of the way

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
this hotel is right in the path of the runway for the national guard base. noisey. they were renovating the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs remodeling.
Location: We left after one night and drove home
The hotel appeared run down and our room was in need of repair not the least of which was a leak in the ceiling next to the bed. Staff was not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Laterris, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Our hotel is currently under renovation and we should be finish within the next 2 months.. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Sincerely, Laterris Grant Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Horrible hotel. Do NOT stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel was awful. It looks nice from the outside, but it is not nice inside. First, we noticed a musty smell when we walked in. It only got worse as we walked down the hall, and the smell was even in our room. Carpet was stained, room and bathroom did not seem clean. There was something nasty splattered on the wall near the trash can in the bathroom. Also a big smudge of something on wall. Was excited for the borrow a book program but the selection was awful. Do not stay here. You will regret it. I was so grossed out that I almost slept in my car instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, On

Nice small town feel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Charming, clean, close to restaurants
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants. Easy drive into Savannah
Great room. Nice place. Good location. Too bad there was a ton a noise from the Air Force base across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the stay was good. Room wasa clean . front desk staff were very nice and check in and out was simple...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruckersville, VA

Hotel needs maintenance, good hot breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very good hot breakfast. Friendly and courteous staff.
Cons: Better maintenance of rooms and pool/spa area.
Location: Kind of between downtown Savannah and Tybee Island, but not particularly close to either. Very close to Hunter Army Air Base.
Let me start off with what was good. The staff here are very friendly and courteous and the hot breakfast was very good. The hallways smelled of fresh paint, so they're making an effort in some areas. The air conditioner in our room was leaking water on to the floor. When I reported this to the front desk, the response was: "Is it on? Yeah, that happens sometimes when it's on." Suffice to say, we will not stay here again as it sounds like this is a known issue that is not being addressed which could lead to damage to the carpet, floor, and the ceiling in the room beneath that room, to say nothing of the unseen issues that could exist like mold or mildew. The room was cramped and the bathroom showed signs of age. I was afraid to use the spa by the pool (it did not look clean).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We thank you for the positive comments that you gave to the breakfast and the staff. The pool is professionally cleaned every Monday and maintained throughout the week by our maintenance staff. All chemicals are tested daily and the cleaning system was professionally updated this week so I apologize if you felt the appearance was not clean. The hot tub has a green tone due to the color of the cement. I wish I knew which front desk staff told you that the a/c leaks when it is on because that is not true. If an AC is malfunctioning, we call a professional AC company to repair the issue. I do not know which room you occupied but appreciate you letting us know. We also will be receiving all new carpet and padding and had the hotel professionally assessed last year after the hurricane and there was no mold or mildew issue determined. We hope that you will visit again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice quiet hotel near heart of savannah

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff in the hotel were very nice and accommodating, our room was amazing and very clean. Breakfast was delicious, I wasn't expecting the variety they had. I love country inn & suites every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rowley, MA

Short Drive to Downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet and clean.
Cons: Please provide towels to your guests
Location: Only a short drive to beautiful downtown Savannah and other attractions.
Although the hotel was nice, we had to ask for towels 2 days out of a 3 day stay. The bed was not made on one occasion. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Surprisingly decent little tucked away location right outside the base and within 5 minutes drive of downtown Savannah. Would stay there again if I am ever in the area.