Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glennville ga

convient Location....food and shopping

Posted Jan 6, 2018
a two day get away made pleasant by this hotel....great staff and nice atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Inexpensive and Close to Hunter AAF

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Decent hotel. Less expensive than surrounding hotels but not as updated. Staff was great. Hot breakfast was terrible. Imitation eggs and hard hash brown potatoes, limited cold cereal choices... definitely not the cook’s fault. I do love the comfy, queen-sized beds. Standard rooms comes with 2 queen beds. I generally don’t like hotels that have live-ins because the hotels then tend to smell like them. Overall, I guess I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Hotel Problems

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The staff was exceptional. The rooms are old and in need of remodeling. Our first room TV did not work, it had a bad smell, stains in carpet and on wall in bathroom. Only solution was to move us. Next room was better. Water shut off at 9:30 am returned to room at 9:30 pm still NO water. Only solution was to move us!! We had 3 rooms in 4 nights. Very unsatisfied customer. Having to pack up and move from 2 rooms was unacceptable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by b, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you stated, the hotel is in the midst of updates and remodeling and thus the issue with the water as it had to be sporadically to change the plumbing in some rooms. I apologize that the remodeling affected your stay. We hope that you will visit again upon completion so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I will definitely recommend as well as return to it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update needed

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This was the only hotel available in the area with free breakfast and indoor pool. The room had large red stain on carpet and window was falling out of frame. The bathroom tiles were loose in floor and toilet wobbled. Most of the lights in the pool area did not work. We were there for 3 nights and the maid did not clean our room or empty trash. She only brought new towels when requested but did not take used towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the concerns that you shared. We hope that you noticed the new carpet was being installed in all rooms as red punch is impossible to remove no matter how many cleaning applications are applied. We only wish that we were notified during your stay about your maintenance and housekeeping concerns so that these issues could be addressed. We hope that you will visit in the future so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old and Dirty.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel is old. It has many stains on the carpets and walls. Our bathroom had beard/pubic hair on the wall in the tub and on the faucet when we arrived. I spoke to the maid about it the next morning, as it was late when we arrived. She stated she would clean the bathroom thoroughly. We came back to the hotel later that evening, and the hair was still there. She did something in the bathroom, as we had fresh towels. We had no toilet paper the first night. My daughter had to go to the check in desk to ask for some. The air conditioning unit was either freezing or too warm. The curtains had holes in them, we're not hung on all the slides, and did not slide open without effort. They had three pillows per queen size bed. I stacked all three pillows together and was still laying almost flat. There was absolutely no support in the pillows. They did leave mini bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. My daughter and I were moving out of an apartment and needed body wash which was not provided. They did provide a small bag of soap, though. The front desk crew was great. We did not eat breakfast there either morning, so I cannot rate it. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel. It's sad, because a month ago I stayed in a Country Inn in Charlottesville, VA. That hotel was awesome, and I gave it a five star review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, I am very saddened by your review as none of this information was shared during your stay. Had I known during the stay I could have addressed the issues at that time or offered you another room. I have spoken to all housekeepers as I do not know which housekeeper attended your room. We apologize for the condition as we await our new carpets and finalize the wall and painting repairs. We hope that you will visit in the future so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton

Dirty and run down

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was nice from the outside. Once inside the facility looked run down and the room was moldy and smelly. There was black mold on the curtains near the AC unit. Bottom line, I should have paid the extra money to stay somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Barbara Awad, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you fro taking the time to review our hotel. I did not receive any notifications about a room in this condition so apologize. We are renovating all rooms, but due to hurricane damage, the exterior and common areas were the first to be renovated. We hope that you will visit again upon completion of renovations so that the rooms will exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Good breakfast and layout

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Room was clean but ac was noisy. The bathroom was just ok.
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristy

Stay here if better options are not available.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Situated right at the end of an airport runway. Two airplanes and one helicopter flew over before I covered my head with a pillow. Thankfully the pillow blocked out the noise of the noisy air conditioner as well. This hotel is in need of SERIOUS room renovations, not just paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Our hotel is still under renovation and we should be complete within the next month. We have a army air field across the street and we can not control their planes crossing over us to land on there property. They normally do not stop running until about 9pm. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Sincerely, Laterris Grant Sales Director