Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was great. Lovely place. Safe area. Nice staff. Beautiful front desk clerk. Great atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

My stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The bed slept good. The Saturday receptionist was ver helpful with directions and offering suggestions on places to eat.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned throughly and have options for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel not the independent bistro. need extermination.
Location: We were able to find the beach and riverfront. The diner nearby was able to accommodate our party of 16 on short notice.
The room was not dusted. All of the light fixtures, desk and the clock was not clean. I booked 4 rooms and one of the rooms had a roach in it. This was reported to the front desk. There was no continental breakfast. The bistro was too expensive. I brought my own cleaner just in case and cleaned my room and the bathroom and commode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Orr night trip

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Sign for facility
Location: Good location and easy to get to river street
Nice and comfy--only complaint was sign hard to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel Close to River Street

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice, friendly staff and comfortable beds! The renovations and fresh and modern. Clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Bus route near by.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Room size was adequate. Clean.
Cons: Add complimentary breakfast.
Location: Close proximity to Historic Downtown Savannah. Close to malls and restaurants
Few minor requests were taken care of in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Luv Marriott

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Checked in for Memorial Day weekend. Staff friendly, hotel room clean. Great vacation in Savannah, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Bobbi-Jo

Wonderful experience

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Fantastic room, clean, comfortable, great amenities, good Wi-Fi, great location and best of all...wonderful customer service and staff. Everyone greeting you and smiling. made the stay very nice. We also enjoyed having a balcony, made the room feel a little larger than it was. We will definitely be back to this location!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Savannah

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, clean, friendly staff. Coffee maker was missing tray for filter, but housekeeping delivered one before my husband got back from the front desk where he reported it! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great beds!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My mom and I came into town for a wedding in the area. The front desk clerk was not very friendly but the hotel was nice and clean and the beds were amazing. I usually miss my memory foam bed but I slept well in this bed. The walls are pretty thin so you could hear everything so we were glad when everyone finally knocked out for the night.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels