Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, Florida

Nothing to complain about, room was clean.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything was good no complaints. I would offer free breakfast to all hotel guest who paid, that was the only thing that i would improve if i was being super picky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had to wait two hours for the room to be ready but they were booked to capacity. No big deal because there was a lot to see downtown. Clean rooms. I was holding my breath after reading some of the reviews but there is nothing wrong w this hotel. It's a Courtyard, not a resort. The staff is awesome. Very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was great. Lovely place. Safe area. Nice staff. Beautiful front desk clerk. Great atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

My stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The bed slept good. The Saturday receptionist was ver helpful with directions and offering suggestions on places to eat.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned throughly and have options for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel not the independent bistro. need extermination.
Location: We were able to find the beach and riverfront. The diner nearby was able to accommodate our party of 16 on short notice.
The room was not dusted. All of the light fixtures, desk and the clock was not clean. I booked 4 rooms and one of the rooms had a roach in it. This was reported to the front desk. There was no continental breakfast. The bistro was too expensive. I brought my own cleaner just in case and cleaned my room and the bathroom and commode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Orr night trip

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Sign for facility
Location: Good location and easy to get to river street
Nice and comfy--only complaint was sign hard to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel Close to River Street

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice, friendly staff and comfortable beds! The renovations and fresh and modern. Clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Maria Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Great for a Savannah visit !

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to downtown, but not in downtown. Beautiful room, great bed, nice balcony, free and easy parking. Close to shopping and eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Bus route near by.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Room size was adequate. Clean.
Cons: Add complimentary breakfast.
Location: Close proximity to Historic Downtown Savannah. Close to malls and restaurants
Few minor requests were taken care of in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Luv Marriott

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Checked in for Memorial Day weekend. Staff friendly, hotel room clean. Great vacation in Savannah, will definitely return.