Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Old but well maintained

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The price. It was as close as I could get to downtown on my budget without having to sacrifice safety.
Cons: Like I said, it could use some cosmetic updating but that would likely result in price increase.
Location: I picked the location for the proximity to downtown since I was going to be in town for one night only.
This is an older hotel that could use some updating but it has been well maintained and is very clean. It's priced well for the Savannah market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and value your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our Hotel for all of our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah,ga

Nice quite and convenience

Posted Nov 5, 2017
1st rm had mildew smell but they were helpful and changed the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to utilizing your comments regarding our room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Cigarette Burns, Moldy Shower Curtain....

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: literally nothing.
Cons: literally anything and everything. a new shower curtain. a new toilet seat. a new headboard. a new couch. new carpet. i should have taken pictures.
Location: leave. Savannah is a beautiful city.
We checked in, and walked RIGHT. BACK. OUT. It was disgusting. We immediately lifted the mattress. No evidence of bed bugs, but it didn't make us feel better. We went elsewhere and paid for that night even though it was disgusting. There were ants on the bathroom counter, the headboard was falling off the bed, the bathroom was terrifying. the toilet seat, once white, was brown with lack of replacement. oh it was so gross. SO SO SO gross. I will never stay at a Days Inn again. My car was a better option than that room. I'd have preferred Bates Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the insight regarding our bed and room. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Awful

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was awful.This is literally the trap motel, no going out after dark for sure. Bugs on floor, dirty towels, room was never cleaned, messed up my reservations and etc
1 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel need to be remodeled. The guy at customer service was really nice he showed us two rooms both rooms smell like mold and mildew. The hotel was totally different from the picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I regret however that you did not find the clean satisfactory. Your feedback will be shared with housekeeping department to immediate attention. I hope you will accord us the chance to serve you better in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. No idea of where the bad reviews came from. You should stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Nice Hotel Stay at the Days Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: IT was convenient
Cons: Some of the guests w kids were a little noisy after midnight but that was probably just those guests. The wifii was not working. Terrible
Location: Staff was great . Easy checkin and I l booked online
This is a family atmosphere hotel. Great location. Close to everything. If you are looking for a great price and not too concerned about fanciness. It's a clean and nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your feedback helps us point out aspects we need to focus in order to serve our guests consistently, thanks so much for the lovely review. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a musty smell Air conditioner needed servicing. Had to shut it off to keep down the musty odor6
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Atlanta

Armstrong Mom

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
I always choose this hotel when I come in town because it's close to my child's college. The gentleman that works the night shift is very stoic and pleasant enough but one of these visits I'm determined to get a half smile out of him.