Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donise

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The bathrooms can be updating maybe could shampoo the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey and share your rating.Your comment will help us in recognizing our weaknesses and would be our basis for future improvement.We are so pleased to have served you,and hope you return to show you the improvement we have made with our services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to shopping. 6 mi from river.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clem room, good price, breakfast included, free parking, close every type of shopping and only 10 mins drive from Savannah river attractions.
Cons: Plastic Bathtub enclosure needs to be removed and original bathtub should be used. It is terrible now.
Location: Excellent location.
Checking time 3pm. We checked at 2 pm, very good. Close to mall and shopping so easy to find a eating place. Must need a car, 10 minutes away from river attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Please do call the attention of our team for your concerns on your next visit. We will do our best to make your next stay a comfortable and enjoyable.Thank you for choosing to stay with us,we hope to see you again to show you a far better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Cheap

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Ok, for a brief stay....if you are going to be out of the room most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your quick stay here at our hotel. We are very pleased knowing that we were able to suffice your basic accommodation needs following your recent visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs maintenance and thorough cleaning

Posted May 9, 2017
First room's bathroom light wouldn't work, got a second room, shower curtain rod was falling down, lots of mold and stains on tile around toilet, but at least the pillowtop king bed with ill-fitted sheets was not too pretty bad, that's about average for what 80-100 gets you in Savannah
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding your stay at our hotel though it doesn’t leave us a remarkable ratings. Know that your voice is utmost important to us and assure you that we will be addressing these issues as quickly as possible. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
3 out of 5
by BRADLEY R

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Too much partying going on outside. And it wasn't that clean.
1 out of 5
by Mauria

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service rooms were not clean could not get refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Manager is a liar.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I recently stayed here as I was on a pleasure/business trip and I had to leave earlier than my time had allowed. Therefore I would have been getting a refund for the days I didn't physically stay at the hotel right? Wrong! The manager on duty told me that I would get ruffunded my money and everything would be great until I called to follow back up with him on when I would receive my funds and he told me that they hotel policy would not allow him too! I was completely irate. Don't ever stay here they have needless in the parking lot. Leaves in the pool and bedbugs in their beds. Complete waste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the misunderstanding, I will escalate your review to verify what took place during your visit. Our key people will carefully look into your concern and will address accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by Devan

Do not stay here !!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was awful!!! They didn't have our reservation and wasn't the nicest about it ether. We got in the room there was two twin sized beds instead of a king which we reserved but he said thats all they had left .wholes in the towels and in one of the blankets !! The next day we left and came back and our room keys didn't work when we got in our rooms we had no sheets no pillow cases nothing . to top it off they double charged us !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston s.c.

Uninspired staff & cleanliness to match.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Well I guess I got what I paid for. Room was untidy, mildew on shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I regret that you were dissatisfied with the status of clean in the guest room you stayed in. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
2 out of 5
by Walter

Look elsewhere

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I knew when I booked this hotel that it was not rated well, but I also knew I needed only one night in the area, and it was inexpensive. To my surprise, I got even less than I paid for. The grounds of the hotel (really a motel) aren't kept all that well, with litter laying around everywhere. The room was very worn. And the breakfast was virtually non-existent, with most of the offerings empty and no one available to refill anything. If I have to travel to Savannah again, I won't stay here.