Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Third party booking communication Poor!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Expedia needs to link their system to Hotel system. I confirmed directly with the hotel and Expedia regards to my reservation before my arrival. Hotel system automatically cancels my reservation if not check in before 12 midnight. I ended up having to book my stay directly to the hotel when I got there regardless the multiple times I called in advance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in with your reservation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. We truly hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff was great and the hotel convenient. The property was nice and comfortable. Nice distance from downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liaa, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown. We are happy to read that you liked our courteous associates and convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard C

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Customer Service was friendly and nice. The condition of the room was not good. Walls were dirty, bathroom and floors were not cleaned, rubber stripping coming off around the toilet, towel rack falling off the wall, kitchen counter dirty, refrigerator had particles of food left in it. This was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but clearly my neighbor was smoking and you could smell it throughout the room, the vents, and down to the hallway. I had to call the front desk about it and they blamed it on the back door, I was told people come in and out that way to smoke. I checked the area, but no one had been around there for a while. Another issue was the back door was supposed to be secured and use the room key to get in the door, but the lock was broken and anybody can walk in. We only stayed here one night, but I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dawn, thank you for evaluating your experience. We apologize for so many difficulties you encountered during your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance team to fix these issues immediately. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Keith, many thanks for taking the time to post your rating online. We are glad that you were left our hotel with a good impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Yuri

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with an excellent visit in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Joyce C.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't find the room to be clean. I had to wash out the dresser drawers out d before I could put my clothes in them. There was a smell when I entered the room that I couldn't get rid of. The room itself was spacious. The pillows were hard I had to request softer pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joyce, on behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. I hope you will give us another chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not anywhere near my standard

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was very good for our purposes. But there were must better quality hotels in the area that I will be staying at next time.
Staff was very nice and friendly. But that is where the good ends. The first room we where assigned had not been cleaned and smelled highly of cigarette smoke. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk they were very apologetic and quickly assigned us another room. The second room had been cleared but still had a slight smell of cigarette smoke. Although both rooms were nonsmoking rooms. Room was dark and dated. The bed linens had been washed but had stains on them. One light had a burned out bulb and there was no toilet paper in the bath room. When I ask for a receipt at checkout I was told they did not provide receipts for rooms booked through Expedia and I would need to get it from Expedia. Which I found strange. When I checked my credit card account 2 days later I found they had put a $163.33 charge on my card. I called the hotel and was told the weekend rates were higher than I had been charged by Expedia. They did credit the charge after I strongly objected. I will be my last stay at any Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused while you were here. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team in regard to the smoke issue to ensure cleanliness in your room. We value your comments and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very practical and economic Hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was in a very accesible place and it was economical.
Cons: Room service, appliances, telephone didn't worked either. I was not able to call to the front desk.
Location: Very accesible
Room was comfortable, Free Wi-Fi was offered with a very low speed to upgrade you have to pay, the room come with electrical appliances but the refrigerator didn't worked well. Air conditioner was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown. We are glad to know you liked your comfortable room and our convenient location. That being said, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here and have shared your review with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown. Sincerely, General Manager