Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location close to downtown. Exceptionally clean with good restaurant and bar. Safe neighborhood with lots of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Disappointing this time

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms themselves are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service training.
We have stayed here before and this stay was disappointing compared to the other visits. We called ahead and asked if we could have a mini fridge put in the room. When we got there it was not there. My wife went down to the front desk and asked about it. She was told they would have one sent up. We stayed four nights and it never showed up. We have gotten great service in the bar in the past. This time my wife and I ordered a drink and when they were gone, we just sat there. The staff was standing at the end of the bar talking with someone else who was sitting at the bar and watching football. Finally after sitting awhile, we asked for our check and left. Just wasn't the same experience this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Georgia Tech

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The entire staff was very pleasant and the rooms were clean. It was near many restaurants and close to Georgia Tech. My only complaint was there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave .Other that that it was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Georgia Tech Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was very pleased with the hotel and staff. Stayed for 4 days during Hurricane Harvey. (Houston Airport was closed) Great place, very central to Georgia Tech. I highly recommend it. My only minor complaint was the bed. A little soft for my taste. My wife had no issues, so I would say it's more of personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

College move in weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel every time we move my son into Georgia Tech or when we visit him. It's great for its proximity to campus and its overall quality. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was neat and clean. It had a pretty view. And you could see the aquarium.
Cons: The guy who told us to get out of the pool was kinda rude.
Location: It was a good location. I looooved the aquarium! XD We also went to Target. It was close to other things but that is all we went to.
I am an eleven year old girl doing the review because my daddy who booked the room couldn't go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington De

Close to university

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff close to dining . Close to University transportation stop. Safe well lit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Great Location for Atlanta United Soccer

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came to Atlanta for the Atlanta United MLS game at Georgia Tech. This was the perfect location for easy access to the stadium as well as to Mid Town. Our accommodations were very nice,and hotel staff were very nice as well. A great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location for my GA Tech student. In the middle of Tech square and walking distance to campus, food & events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stay here when visiting our son at GT. Price was great this time! Enjoyed the facility. Room clean and very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only criticism is breakfast starts too late to accommodate travelers. Would think you have many travelers that need to leave earlier than 7 AM. We will be back again.