Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The beds, and the food.
Location: Perfect location with easy access to the University.
I stayed here for a conference. Bed was super comfortable. Excellent filet mignon for dinner. Super friendly staff. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The facility was nice but the service is sub par and the manager did not handle a mishap with our room keys not working, at all. I will not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Close to Georgia Tech and Midtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to GT and Midtown.
Cons: Parking garage payment was cumbersome and the parking key cards sometimes did not work.
Location: Midtown and GT.
This was our first visit to Atlanta. Our daughter is staying on the Georgia Tech campus and the GTHCC was perfect in so many ways. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel facilities were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to GT

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very comfortable bed. It would be nice if they offered continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Always friendly staff, and a great experience staying at the Georgia Tech Hotel. Convenient parking at reasonable rates and with options (valet, in/out, self park once) is a huge plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to CNN tour, World of Coca Cola, etc.
It is neat Georgia Tech, Middle Town, very convenient to restaurants, close to CNN tour, World of Coca Cola, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from potomac

Nice places besides breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice place chill no noise close to talk places breakfast 15$ not worth it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A very clean hotel, in a convenient location. Several restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location! Easy walking access to everything.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Our bathroom could have been swept. Someone had dry shaved and the hair was on the floor. Other than that the room was great.
Location: It's just a quick walk to Bobby Dodd Stadium and Ga Tech campus. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance. Nearby shopping.
The hotel staff was excellent. Very nice and answered all questions. They even supplied us with take out menus on a rainy night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room service plates should be removed.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable. Lots of desk space (if you don't have a tray on one of the desks). The beds were comfortable.
I ordered room service the first night I was there. I left the tray and dishes on the desk. The next day I was gone all day. When I got into the room in the evening ... the tray and dishes were still on the desk! Why would someone think I would want to have dirty dishes sitting on a desk for two days? Where is the logic in that? I had to put the tray on the floor so I could sit at the desk. Goofy. Other than that -- everything was good.