Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goffstown NH

Clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel is in a decent location from the highway, within 10-15 minutes to where you would want to walk around and enjoy Savannah. We were greeted by someone friendly at the desk, our check in was easy and effortless. Our room was very clean and comfortable. While showered I noticed a crack in the bathroom light, which was no bother and didn’t affect function but they immediately offered another room which wasn’t needed. We used the pool which was stocked with towels and the pool was clean. There was some paint chipping around the edge of the pool that probably needs some attention. The breakfast the next more was hot, fresh, well stocked and well varied in their offerings. The hotel mananger personally disposed of our trash. I would absolutely stay again and suggest to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown! We're so glad you found your room to be comfortable and that you were pleased with the exceptional Hamptonality service that our staff provided. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with our entire team to let them know that their efforts are appreciated. We also appreciate you pointing out the few areas that need extra attention, so thank you! We will share those with maintenance. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Shanna Rhodes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Brief stop

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel was great, clean and comfortable. Would be perfect if the water pressure in the shower was just a bit better. Also, we had a king room - very nice layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, We are thrilled you had an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown! Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations for an outstanding visit! We will be sure to alert maintenance about the water pressure, so thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Katelyn Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruchmond

Convenient to Savannah sights

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and welcoming, parking was convenient, hotel room was clean. Downside found the king bed to be quite uncomfortable and morning breakfast was a disappointment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Heat/Air Problems

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was well located, clean and comfortable. Set the thermostat to 73 and it will blast bone chilling air all night. Set it to 74 and the heat runs non-stop. I needed a setting for 73.5 because both situations were uncomfortable. This sounds like a fluke but I saw someone else mentioned this in their review. Frustrating problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, but we're sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning unit. We have already shared the specifics with our maintenance team, and they have serviced the unit in the room you occupied. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Katelyn Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel suggested great restaurants. It was easy to get to the venues we wanted to visit. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown! We are glad you were able to stay here and take advantage of all that our area has to offer. It was great to read that our hotel associates were able to suggest their favorite restaurants for you to try and it was just right for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to showing our Hamptonality in the future! Katelyn Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Nice place, but early morning construction work

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: make sure guys working in the hallway understand that people in rooms might still be sleeping at 8:00.
It was a nice stay, but the early morning (8 a.m.) construction work in the hallway woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeLand, FL

Not in the old historic section but convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: It seemed to be "up-market" compared to other Hampton Inn or Holiday Express.
Cons: Do away with the thick/too-hot feather ticks1
Location: The Inn was in a cluster of other hotels....there was nothing to do nearby but visit the other hotels!
Everything at Hampton Inns is excellent but I wish they'd provide blankets instead of those thick feather "ticks" which are soooo hot they must be thrown off.....which results in shivering by 2am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for evaluating your experience at our hotel. We are happy you had a pleasant stay, but we are disappointed there were a few issues that kept it from being outstanding. We apologize for the difficulties with our comforters and location. Please know you may always speak to the front desk for both of these things. Many of our team members love sharing what they love to do close by! We hope you will come back for a much better experience. Katelyn Hill General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, Ga.

Our stay in Savannah.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, service and friendly staff.
Cons: It is a bit pricey but we did receive free parking. That’s a plus in Savannah. The city can not accommodate the number of cars that are present.
Location: Location was OK.
We enjoyed staying at your hotel. The breakfast was well prepared and we enjoyed the food selections. Our grandson enjoyed the enclosed pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy some of our special amenities such as our great breakfast offerings and the lovely pool area. Please come see us again soon, our staff looks forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Katelyn Hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nothing to complain about here. Staff was professional and courteous, free breakfast was hot, clean and delicious. The room was quite generous in size and very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown! We strive daily to show our Hamptonality to our guests with friendly service and clean, comfortable, quiet accommodations. With remarks like yours, it seems like we were successful in doing this. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon the next time you are in the Savannah area! Katelyn Hill General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Area around the hotel appeared safe when going back and forth from the parking garage. Black out curtains were great.
Cons: Check the beds for wear and tear and clean the bathrooms better. Don't advertise a outside pool when there isn't one.
Location: The fresh market around the block was great to get some pre cooked healthier food.
Not impressed considering the name. The rooms are much smaller than they appear and not very clean (grass in bathroom). The beds had sunk in on outer sides where previous guests have been sitting over the years. Their was no microwave and the coffee machine was in the bathroom. There is no outside pool which they advertise. I don't usually spend as much money on a hotel room as I did this stay and get so little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear ishoulddowhat, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay, and we are sorry we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We are committed to providing the best accommodations and service, and we hope you will consider a future visit. Katelyn Hill General Manager