Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable for a quick stay in Savannah

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Here on business. Good hotel. Gave us an early check in which was very helpful. Staff friendly. I would stay here again. Clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Great for weekend stay, comfortable rooms, nice lobby and breakfast.
Cons: Shuttle service to downtown--package pick up from specific locations (like the trolley stops) for guests?
Typical Hampton Inn. Lack of communication with staff. I called two days prior to arrival to let them know it would be a late check in and it was not communicated with the staff who said I wondered if you were going to be arriving or not. I told him I'd let them know it would be 11:00 - 11:30 pm before we arrived. He said because we checked in with a 3rd party I should have let the 3rd party advise us. Um no. I called them directly. I'm the customer. I'm not making three or four calls to figure out who needs to be told what. He was very pleasant regardless....... Nice continental breakfast. Love the little signs around the breakfast and coffee area. To me those cute details make a difference .Elevators were super fast. Rooms nice and clean though bathroom wallpaper had stains, and was beginning to peel.Bed nice and comfortable. Attached parking garage had LOTS of thick ice on ramp from 2nd to 3rd floor. And 3rd floor was covered in ice. Anyone using it would have had serious problems. A closer look at that should be done. Advise to guests on how to handle the icy ramps would be helpful. (we didn't use them just a suggestion) Would definitely stay again---a short 5 miles to downtown Savannah. To bad there is not a shuttle from the hotel to downtown---parking there is atrocious!! Maybe a service to hotel guests to take packages back to the hotel at the trolley stops?? It would make the hotel stand out from all the rest for sure!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel attendants were not very attentive, were professional but did not seem to respond with satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the problems you described, and more importantly, that we may have been slow to respond. We work hard to deliver outstanding service, and we apologize for letting you down. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to showing true Hamptonality to all our guests. Shanna Rhodes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel with good breakfast included

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel provide nice hot and cold breakfast options, free parking and nice options with a gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto, FL

Savannah Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: Tour of savannah historic district
Hotel is close to Savannah historic district, about a 2.5 miles drive. Hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice not to mention the hot breakfast. Will be my first choice whenever we're in savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dino, Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your recent trip to the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. As you mentioned, our hotel is in a great location with the Savannah Historic District just minutes away. We also are glad you loved our cleanliness, friendly service, and hot breakfast! Thank you again for your gracious comments. We hope to welcome you back very soon - travel safely! Shanna Rhodes General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flushing, ny

Doesn’t deserve a 4.4 rating.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
First the room didn’t have the queen size beds we paid for. Then they ran out of eggs by 8:00am everyday even though they served breakfast until 10:00am. Then they didn’t restock the toiletries. The hot water wasn’t adequate. Unsure how this hotel got suck a high rating. The only good thing about the hotel was the indoor pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, we are so very sorry for the poor overall experience. This was not the stay we had planned for you and we will be addressing a few areas of concerns. We have already shared your comments with our food and beverage staff and they are dedicated to making sure our breakfast service remains fully stocked and running smoothly for our guests. We are so sorry for the disappointment. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the chance to make this up to you on a future visit. We will work hard to find you the room you desire with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Shanna Rhodes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Can't go wrong with Hampton

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We love this brand of hotels and this hotel didn't disappoint Short drive to historical downtown Rooms were clean and met our needs Breakfast was yummy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your review! We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown! Our team works hard to deliver an outstanding stay, and we are excited to share your kind remarks with them! We are also glad our wonderful location worked well for you. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Shanna Rhodes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, stayed there 4 years ago and a staff member remembered me, which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for always making us your hotel of choice when in the Savannah area. We have an amazing staff and so happy they showed you the level of dedicated service we are known for. Our guests are valued and we try not to forget a face. Thanks for being our guest and hurry back in the new year. Happy holidays! Best, Shanna Rhodes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great experience, if a little pricey for the value, but it's the holiday period so no complaint. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice room, but not the suite that was reserved.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, fitness room, pool, location
Cons: The room should match the reservation.
This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast was good. Fitness room and pool was great. The only problem was that I reserved and paid for a suite with 2 queen beds and kitchenette, but was given a room with only the 2 queen beds and a small refrigerator (did not even have a microwave). The explanation was that I made reservations through a third party. That should not make a difference. The reservation confirmation even said suite. No options were offered. This was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for sharing the specifics of your recent stay. We are sorry for the issues which left you with a less than perfect impression of our hotel and staff. We apologize for the inconvenience this reservation issues caused you and hope this did not overshadow your entire visit with us. We encourage you to try us again in the near future as we are confident you will enjoy a much better Hamptonality experience! Shanna Rhodes General Manager