Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's always great to stay here! ............ clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated Like Second Class Citizen

Posted Jul 14, 2017
If you book through a third-party such as Expedia they will give you a handicap room or the least desirable room they have like by the elevator. They will treat you like a second-class citizen. The desk clerk Christopher is especially condescending towards anyone other than Hilton silver or higher members. They made a mistake on my room and then when I tried to correct it they left me standing while they waited one Their Hilton members even though they had made a mistake and I had gone all the way up to my room with my luggage and had to come all the way back down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that we truly appreciated having you as our guest. We're sorry that we fell short in our service levels and our staff's reception to your correction. We are especially sorry to read that one of our front desk associates affected your stay negatively, as this is unacceptable. We will speak with that associate directly, to ensure that our commitment to outstanding service is reiterated. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the stay you deserve. Sincerely, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Savannah

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Parking
Convenient to downtown with access to nearby grocery and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Not Happy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The locaion
Location: Shopping, historic downtown, tybee island
I was not satisfied with the air conditioning not working in the hallway. It was extremely hot. Also, when using the side lobby entrance the smell of garbage was like in the city dumb. there was only one elevator working the second elevator was out of order the entire time I was there. Guest had to wait an extended amount of time for only one elevator. The carpet in the elevator was not clean.Overall I would have to say within the last year this hotel has begin to seem run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are so sorry we did not provide you the stress free and comfortable experience you deserved. Our staff is dedicated to making sure these situations do not continue. Thank you for letting us know how your next visit can be improved. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Peter Saloukas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place, great value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It would be totally unfair to complain about anything regarding my experience there. Its was all positive for me. Now if they can get that ice maker running on the third floor, they would earn an (extra) 6th star from me. The rooms are well insulated from one another. Once you close your door, its like you are the only soul in the facility. That, for me, is a win. Everything is super clean, the stagf makes you feel like they know you or they were expecting you. Now that what I call great service. Overall, its was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Cass, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you were happy with your room and that our staff made you feel so at home. Our main focus is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we are delighted we achieved that goal while you were staying with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Peter Saloukas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Further from historic area than anticipated

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel, nothing fancy. For the rates, they should have at least complimentary breakfast. Get with the times. Instead they have a $12 buffet that is no better than lower end hotels FREE breakfast.....just saying for over $200 a night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will accept our apologies for letting you down. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Peter Saloukas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great experience. Comfortable and clean is always a great combination along with easy access to shop's, markets and eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to see you had a great experience at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown! We do agree with you; we have wonderful access from our location to local shops and markets. We hope we will be given the privilege to host you the next time you are in Savannah! Best, Peter Saloukas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very Clean. Staff was amazing.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Very close to historic district. Easy Access. Very Clean amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and glad our location met your travel needs. Please come see us again soon! Peter Saloukas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff and room were great. Minor trash found in room - tissue/cotton under bed, eyelash on pillow, tiny curly hairs on bathroom sink. I just notice these things now since previous hotels had bugs I've become eagle-eye. One warning is if you book through Expedia or third party, neither the third party nor the hotel can add frequent travel member numbers to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel was centrally located to all we wanted to do in the area.