Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at this property two nights in a row - both nights the front desk was understaffed, the hotel parking lot was filled over capacity, and it appeared to me that in general the staff was overworked. In particular the house cleaning staff knoicked on our door every 30 minutes from 9am until 11am (which is when we left and was the checkout time). Nice hotel overall - just left there with a bad experience with house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Parking is a problem.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Cons: Get more parking spots.
There are not enough parking spots for guests. Had to park on the 7th floor of a nearby hotel's parking strucure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I prefer a hotel with complementary breakfast rather than a high-priced restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Clean and neat.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This had to be one of the cleanest rooms I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one, especially our housekeeping team, as they work tirelessly to make sure all rooms are to perfection. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon. Best, Peter Saloukas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's always great to stay here! ............ clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated Like Second Class Citizen

Posted Jul 14, 2017
If you book through a third-party such as Expedia they will give you a handicap room or the least desirable room they have like by the elevator. They will treat you like a second-class citizen. The desk clerk Christopher is especially condescending towards anyone other than Hilton silver or higher members. They made a mistake on my room and then when I tried to correct it they left me standing while they waited one Their Hilton members even though they had made a mistake and I had gone all the way up to my room with my luggage and had to come all the way back down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that we truly appreciated having you as our guest. We're sorry that we fell short in our service levels and our staff's reception to your correction. We are especially sorry to read that one of our front desk associates affected your stay negatively, as this is unacceptable. We will speak with that associate directly, to ensure that our commitment to outstanding service is reiterated. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the stay you deserve. Sincerely, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Savannah

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Parking
Convenient to downtown with access to nearby grocery and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Not Happy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The locaion
Location: Shopping, historic downtown, tybee island
I was not satisfied with the air conditioning not working in the hallway. It was extremely hot. Also, when using the side lobby entrance the smell of garbage was like in the city dumb. there was only one elevator working the second elevator was out of order the entire time I was there. Guest had to wait an extended amount of time for only one elevator. The carpet in the elevator was not clean.Overall I would have to say within the last year this hotel has begin to seem run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are so sorry we did not provide you the stress free and comfortable experience you deserved. Our staff is dedicated to making sure these situations do not continue. Thank you for letting us know how your next visit can be improved. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Peter Saloukas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place, great value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It would be totally unfair to complain about anything regarding my experience there. Its was all positive for me. Now if they can get that ice maker running on the third floor, they would earn an (extra) 6th star from me. The rooms are well insulated from one another. Once you close your door, its like you are the only soul in the facility. That, for me, is a win. Everything is super clean, the stagf makes you feel like they know you or they were expecting you. Now that what I call great service. Overall, its was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Cass, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you were happy with your room and that our staff made you feel so at home. Our main focus is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we are delighted we achieved that goal while you were staying with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Peter Saloukas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Further from historic area than anticipated

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel, nothing fancy. For the rates, they should have at least complimentary breakfast. Get with the times. Instead they have a $12 buffet that is no better than lower end hotels FREE breakfast.....just saying for over $200 a night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will accept our apologies for letting you down. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Peter Saloukas General Manager