Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Good

Posted Jan 10, 2018
the hotel is fine but in the room in the vain the key was detached and the air conditioning in poor condition, lacked maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: celanliness, updated rooms
Cons: check in
Location: downtown savannah, wormsloe
nice, clean updated hotel near savannah. Everything was great except the check in process which was painfully and uneccessarily long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under renovation

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Expedia should let the customer know that the hotel is under renovation.
The hotel is under renovation and we didn’t know about it because we booked the hotel through Expedia. The staff was very nice they gave us discounted on the room, they charged us only $183.28 while we already paid through Expedia for $204.91 I don’t know how this going to work, will Expedia refund me the different?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so...okay for the money and location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Price.
Hotel was undergoing renovation and parts of it weren't so great. Room was very clean, however and nicely furnished, but the beds weren't very comfortable at all. When we checked in, they actually put us in a room that butted right up against the elevator. We asked the desk clerk to move us, which he did. He was new and did his best to please us. We stayed here one night, to avoid the high prices of the historic district, but not sure I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean but noisy.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Noise dampening
Hotel room was very noisy. Sound from room above was enough to wake us up. Room itself was nice and very clean as was lobby and breakfast area. It is a little far from downtown as well.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Starlette

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was horrible i stood in front of rep to be checked in for a min before she helped me she was talking with another employee regarding her grandchildrens photos When leaving hotel the rep gave a nasty look and did not speak very nasty attidude this occured around 1130 pm we checked out that night instead of in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ACCESS

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location was most convenient to our visit with grandchildren. Stayed here a year ago and am VERY PLEASED with the upgrades to the facility
4 out of 5
by Nadeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels