Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under renovation

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Expedia should let the customer know that the hotel is under renovation.
The hotel is under renovation and we didn’t know about it because we booked the hotel through Expedia. The staff was very nice they gave us discounted on the room, they charged us only $183.28 while we already paid through Expedia for $204.91 I don’t know how this going to work, will Expedia refund me the different?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so...okay for the money and location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Price.
Hotel was undergoing renovation and parts of it weren't so great. Room was very clean, however and nicely furnished, but the beds weren't very comfortable at all. When we checked in, they actually put us in a room that butted right up against the elevator. We asked the desk clerk to move us, which he did. He was new and did his best to please us. We stayed here one night, to avoid the high prices of the historic district, but not sure I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean but noisy.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Noise dampening
Hotel room was very noisy. Sound from room above was enough to wake us up. Room itself was nice and very clean as was lobby and breakfast area. It is a little far from downtown as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ACCESS

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location was most convenient to our visit with grandchildren. Stayed here a year ago and am VERY PLEASED with the upgrades to the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great experience 😊 And would recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from :Panama City, FL

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, large rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: More types of fruit, such as berries, at breakfast.
Location: Only one entrance, hard to find, and it's on Abercorn Street. Must make U-turn at traffic light to get to it. Hotel needs entrance via Largo Drive.
I've stayed here several times and always like it. Will stay here again in future.
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a roll away bed and it was not in the room when we arrived. Requested again, made it myself, requested pillows because they forgot them. One thing I don't understand at all: I booked this room for 5 but only had towels for 3. That's not okay...
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim

Didn't Meet Expectations

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel didn't meet the expectations I had. I guess it's being remodeled. The smell was unpleasant. While I can't say the hotel was "dirty", it wasn't the cleanest. Part of the floor in the lobby was ripped up, a roll of carpet was in the dinning area just kind of placed on the side between what looked like a half put together counter. When I got up to my room, I noticed they booked me in a handicap room although I'm not handicap. The room was spacious but the beds were lower to the ground and I didn't have a bathtub, but rather a standing shower. The towels are located on the far wall (beside the toilet) away from the shower so if you forget to grab one you have to walk across the bathroom to grab it and then you're either leaving a puddle of water on the floor or having to use one of your towels to mop it up. The breakfast this morning was alright. There was variety but it was a bit bland. The orange juice was watered down which was disappointing. Oh, and I almost forgot. The wifi is not secure and was frustratingly slow. On the plus side, there was a wide variety of channels on the tv. I don't believe I'd stay here again though. If it didn't smell the way it did, I might consider it, but the smell was a real turn off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels