Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Fell short of expectations

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The hotel was ok. The bed was a cheap boxspring that you could feel all of the springs while you slept. The bathroom floor felt grimy under your feet like whatever they cleaned it with left a residue. The walls were very thin, so we could hear our neighbors, the basketball court, the street, everything. The hotel staff was neither rude nor inviting. The parking lot was filled with potholes that you had to dodge. If you didn’t make it to breakfast in time they cleaned it up from right in front of you. The location was good though. Close to historic Savannah, close to the mall, close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Overall really nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Really good stay - friendly staff and great facilities. Did think housekeeping could be improved - very slow to come to rooms most days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Overall Disappointed...

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The double beds with a separate living area and kitchen.
Cons: The service of the staff at the front desk (specifically Jeremiah)...
Location: Location wasn't as central to the downtown Historic District as I thought...
Over the the hotel was disappointing compared to all other Homewood Suites I've stayed in. The front desk guy Jeremiah was extremely rude upon check-in. He ignored my questions several times and was just down right unwelcoming. The only other complaint I would have is just that the hotel appeared to be somewhat old. The service was my primary disappointment. Next time I will stay at the Residence Inn across the parking lot. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by John

Disappointing.

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The room could use a good cleaning. Dust was hanging from the ceiling. I contacted Jeremiah at the front desk. He stated that it would be cleaned. It wasn't cleaned in the 3 days that we stayed. The breakfast was cold. No jelly for two days for toast or bagels. No bagels on one day. This was our second time staying at this hotel. The first stay was great, but this stay was very disappointing. No towels in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

Comfortable, quiet and private

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We were looking for a place to unwind and save on dining out. This totally fit the bill. Convenient to everything we wanted to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Bad smell in room ruins the stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff friendliness
The only thing that deserves a 5 star rating is the friendliness of staff members. The room had real bad smell. First it came from the device they were running in my room that emitted ozone. After I unplugged it I realized the smell came from the bathroom. It seemed like someone smoking cigarettes next room and the smoke followed the air vent to get to my room
5 out of 5
by IRENE

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
It’s a very nice hotel, newly renovated, very clean, location is wonderful- easy to get to from I-95 and easy to drive to historic downtown. Breakfast was good although they do need to either place additional tables or keep those extra rooms open always at breakfast time because it was very cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens fl

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Terrible, inflexible promotion. I lost all of my money. Big rip off.
4 out of 5
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice staff and widedroom so good condition.^^