Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice staff and widedroom so good condition.^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location, highly recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location is good, the breakfast and from Monday - Thursday they offer dinner free for the guests, is excellent. The room is clean and the overall atmosphere is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Nice & roomy hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The large rooms.
Cons: Customer service, maintenance.
Location: It's Savannah! I LOVE SAVANNAH! Historic district, beautiful location, scenery, friendly people.
The room was very nice, large and the location was great. However, when I did a search in this area for a hotel, I specifically wanted one with a jacuzzi pursuant to my husband's main concern & desire. The jacuzzi was inoperable when we arrived. When I complained about it, the staff had no idea but knew that it was serviced the week before. It never did work properly the whole time we were there. I voiced my disappointment to several staff members and assistant managers and told them that I chose this specific hotel based on the fact that they had a jacuzzi for my husband to enjoy his vacation. They did not offer me anything in return for our complaints. In addition, I learned that the guest dryers were also not working. Luckily, they were working the day before we left. There were several other guests that complained about the same things that I did and they were not satisfied either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Enjoyed or 4 night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional and helpful in restaurant and tour site recommendations. I appreciate the breakfast and the evening wine and cheese.
Cons: Each day within the first hour of breakfast the staff ran out of various items such as syrup packets, meat (sausage), grits....
Location: Lots of shops and stores nearby; Trollies for local tours.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Homewood Suites. The staff was very professional and helpful in restaurant and tour site recommendations. I do have a few complaints (for lack of a better word) related to house keeping -- upon our arrival the bathroom toilet base was not clean; one day we received clean towels but no bath clothes; and one day the bed was made but the pillows were left on the floor. Again, overall our stay was great. I would stay at this site again and I would recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by stephanie

Too much $$. Too little benefits

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub broken. Little hot water in shower. Appetizers non existent in lounge. No plates for breakfast
3 out of 5
by Eric

Dirty room, poor front desk service

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
When we walked into our suite, there was a garbage bag and cleaning rags on one of the beds. It took housekeeping forever to come get these items. Dish soap isn't offered in these rooms and the dishwasher was in a state of bad disrepair - it was flooded with water and smelly. Thankfully there is a Publix right down the street so we could run out for a sponge and Dawn. When we went to take a shower, there were only three bath towels -- one had a makeup stain and another had an unmentionable hair on it. Having a microwave and a refrigerator was nice and a definite must for us with our son (we have a baby with with epilepsy and he is on a special diet), but the cleanliness of the room was subpar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Ga

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I like that it is not to far from downtown and it is close to the mall.
Cons: I think putting a canopy in the pool area would be very nice.
Upon checking in Mr. Humphrey, got us in our room very quickly. The breakfast set up is too congested the lay out has the guest bumping into each other when try to fix there breakfast. The staff trying to restock food that has ran out while guest where in the way also the food was not labeled, the place where to place dirty dishes was way across the area which cause the staff members to carry dished through the crowed area. Devon, was trying to keep the eating table clean and take care of the dirty dishes as well. He Devon was very help to me may wife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tolliver

Manger was not nice, hotel was not clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1) dinning room ceiling water damage over doom. Rooms was not cleaned, bugs, mold, front lady when I checked in was vary nice, lobby not open 24 hours closed at 11-6pm.